Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Pleasant site BUT WATCH OUT FOR POOL CLOSURE

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Chalet basic but very functional - 2 bathrooms! Well separated bedrooms. Pizza bar OK too
Cons: DO NOT LIE ABOUT FACILITIES ONLINE
Basic, but clean and pleasant. You could have a nice trip here. BUT we only booked it for the outside pool. On arrival - closed! Staff not too bother about it either. Spoilt our trip, felt cheated. But come after May when open fully and it could do a job for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at competitive rate

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It is close to the city centre and a big supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from travelling europe

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very nice stay, would defiantly return. Stayed twice in 1 week. Great bungalow. Great memories. Stayed in 55 & 89.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clacton on sea, Essex Uk

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The staff were really friendly when we checked in. The city tax was cheaper than we expected. The bungalow is basically half of a static caravan with 3 beds and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The beds were comfy. Everything was clean. We had trouble with the heater, it was either boiling or freezing so we just kept bashing buttons until it was a reasonable temperature. There were enough pillows, sheets, and blankets to keep us warm. Towels were provided. They offered us maid service mid week but we didn't accept the offer. WiFi Was powerful enough to use in the bungalow, and we watched Netflix easily. We didn't have neighbours in the other half of the bungalow but I think that you would of been able to hear or feel them moving around if you did. The restaurant was reasonably priced, we had good pizza it there. You can get anywhere in rome from the bus stop just outside the site. Good supermarket just over the road, as well as a McDonald's and an old wild west steakhouse. It was cheap and cheerful. Better than we expected for the price I would definitely stay here again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Disappointed second time around...

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I previously stayed at Camping Village Roma 4 years ago. When I stayed here previously I was in a bungalow with only myself and they had a restaurant that was fully operational with the supermarket and laundry facilities that were easy to access. Now here I am staying the second time around and over the past few days, I'm staying in the best of their best room which is a chalet with just me and my infant. Unfortunately their supermarket is torn down, the restaurant is not as great as it used to be and laundry facilities are way on the other side of the park. Also while doing laundry, you can smell people going to the toilet and also taking showers just on the other side of the wall. It is an unpleasant smell and I would prefer if they separate those like they did four ago. The staff has been okay but there has been some rudeness when making small requests. I have mixed feelings going forward about staying here again though I would recommend it if you need a cheap place to stay with no frills this time around going forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rate was great for the place.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was the smell of cat spray/urine from outside our bungalow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
close bus station to Rome centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

If you're a 12-17 year old this place is for you

Posted Oct 9, 2016
A ton of really young people in large groups. The place was a bit different than we expected..the bungalow is very small and cramped. Getting into the Center of Rome takes about an hour from camping village. There is a market near the place which is handy. The wifi sucks in your bungalow and is only relatively good if you are at the restuarant or near the front area/reception. I wouldn't stay here again but it definitely was an experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Beware what you book!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Expedia photos not reflective! Bungalow is half a caravan and like a cell! Superior excellent after we upgraded. Beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels