Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and very helpful approach of the owner Massimo. Specious apartments and nearby places to have meal including a mini supermarket.
Location: Less than 10 minutes walk to Vatican museum and the Basilica. Good transport links and Most of the attractions in walking distance.
Stayed with my family for three nights. Great place to satay and Massimo was helpful from the day I made the reservation. With his many years of working in the same industry, He knew what exactly the expectation of his guests. Replied to all my queries and made it very easy for me by arranging the airport pickup. With the warm welcome by Massimo, he explained everything about Rome and the easy ways to go into any attractions. He continued the same every morning when we were having the breakfast. With his very helpful guidance, we managed to visit almost all the places by walking and didn't miss anything. It saved us the money that we were ready to pay for sight seen busses. The room was very spacious and the facility was excellent. We had no problem at all and definitely stay there on our next visit to Rome. Big thanks to Massimo for everything he did for us to make us comfortable and our visit to Rome memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel 5 minutes walk to the Vatican.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived really late for our check in and the hotel didn't have a 24hrs check in, but mister Maximo made a great effort to accomodate us. He even arranged us a airport pick up, which I decline later due to change of plans. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any friend. The breakfast was included and it was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice room clean and airy.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Massimo, the manager greeted us when we arrived,explained all the most visited sites. He helped us to get around easier. He also coordinated car service to and from the airport. This was great because we were there only 2 days. Overall our stay was pleasant ,room was clean and we felt safe in that part of Rome. I would recommend Caprici Romani.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, super Service

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Perfekte Lage, toller Service, reichhaltiges Frühstück
Cons: Kleinigkeiten im Badezimmer ausbessern
Location: Nähe Peterdom, komplette Innenstadt fußläufig zu erreichen
4 Personen in zwei sehr sauberen Zimmern mit allerdings leichten Gebrauchsspuren im Bad; sehr hilfsbereiter Eigentümer, umfangreiches Frühstück, von dem man auch einiges als Proviant mitnehmen kann.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöner Platz in einr wunderbaren Stadt

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Das B&B liegt unweit vom Vatikan und der Engelsburg in einem turistisch geprägten Viertel mit vielen Cafes und Restaurants. Die Metro ist zu Fuß zu erreichen, ist aber nicht unbedingt notwendig, weil die wichtigen Plätze durchaus zu Fuß erreichbar sind. Das B&B befindet sich in einem Altbau im 4.Geschoss und ist über einen historischen Fahrstuhl erschlossen. Wir haben uns zu dritt für 4 Nächte einquartiert und uns von Anfang an Wohl gefühlt, lange geschlafen und bis spät abends die Stadt erkundet. Unser Gastgeber hat uns herzlich empfangen und uns sehr wertvolle Tips zur Erkundung der Stadt gegeben. Kann ich wärmstens empfehlen, Preis-Leistung ist super...danke Massimo:))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best place ever!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was great! Loved it all, charming felt like I was a local.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect fit for us.
Location: Walking distance from Vatacan and San Angelo Castle. Great location in the center of everything.
Great time, felt at home. Great service and personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Très bon accueil, bonne localisation.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, les conseils et la localité
Cons: Rafraîchissement des chambres, un peu vieilles.
Location: Proche du Vatican et du Château Saint Ange.
Excellent accueil, il nous a donné de bons conseils sur les quartiers à voir ou à éviter, où aller boire un coup le soir et où manger. Le quartier, proche du Vatican est très calme pour des nuits réparatrices, mais pas trop loin du centre vivant le soir. Simple et efficace.