Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Budget Friendly Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Roof top deck
Cons: Heated hot tubs; paint touch up in stairwells
Location: We were able to walk to the Vatican in less than 30 minutes. A cab ride to St. Peter's square or the Trastevere neighborhood is only~15 euro.
A great place to stay if you're a budget traveler who likes a step up. We stayed here for 3 nights and were satisfied. Hotel rooms show some wear, but rooms are overall very comfortable. The hotel roof-top deck is amazing! It has 3 hot tubs with a view overlooking the lush green city and the Vatican dome. The hot tubs were unheated, which was disappointing, but the view was amazing! The pool area and bar area are also very nice. The hotel breakfast was a little disappointing. Definitely not the best i've had in Europe. The hotel is a cheap 10-15 euro cab ride from St. Peter's square and the Trastevere neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wow

Posted Apr 13, 2015
First hotel ever and they have done an amazing job to set the bar high! Just wish pool had been open during Easter holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Free underground parking. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Just a short walk!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hotel was great only a 10 min walk from the Vatican. Nice shops and restaurants in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Room size is great so with the dining area.
Cons: Scrambled egg for breakfast is very salty. Wi fi should be available in the room.
Location: Close to Mc Donald's and bus stops.
This hotel is modern and clean compared to the hotels we've been in Florence and Venice. It is very quiet. The receptionist are very helpful and accommodating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from St. Louis, MO

Fine for one night.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Access from the suggested Metro stop was way more than a "15 minute walk" especially with luggage- we were lucky to catch a cab.
Location: Nice part of Rome near the Vatican.
The hotel was pleasing to enter and the staff was great and responsive. The linen quality was marginal and one pillow per bed is not sufficient. The wi-fi access was cumbersome and clumsy requiring a password for each device. Our TV was not plugged in and working when we arrived and I had trouble finding the cable connection. The makeup mirror was loose and would not hold an angle so you could see your face. Little things, easily remedied but for one night, they added up to a lot.
3 out of 5
by Robert from London

Tired Room

Posted May 27, 2014
I liked two things about this hotel - the rooftop terrace with a lovely view of the dome of St. Peter's, and the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk staff. From other reviews, I guess the rooms we got on the second floor weren't updated yet. The decor was drab and uninviting, and there were about 10 different colors of white paint on the ceiling, evidence of successive patch jobs that failed to get to the source of a slow water leak (one active water stain was still causing paint to bubble). Some of the electrical boxes were exposed and loose (no cover plates), and the thermostat that controlled the air conditioning was a bit off - we set it at 15C to get the room to 21C for sleeping. When set at 20C the system never engaged and our own travel thermometer read 26C. Breakfast was edible but really not appetizing. However the coffee machines functioned well and provided a good variety of self-serve options. Beds were very stiff, and a single white bottom sheet tried to perform also as a mattress cover. Perhaps I'm too picky, but I think hotel beds ought to have a mattress cover and sheets. We laughed each time we entered the hotel and walked over a mat with the name of the hotel and 4 stars. I suppose that some years ago, this was a more posh place to stay but we were disappointed.
3 out of 5
by adrien from london

nice hotel ..........far from metro

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast was nice ,staff friendly ....
Location: not a good location ........seven bus stops from metro .........so about 20 to 25 minutes walk .....
staff were nice and friendly .........no internet in the rooms ...only at the lobby and very bad connection .....very noisy room .maybe i was not lucky ,because hotel was full of young people ( 13 .to 17 years old )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desni from Berkshire, England

Good location on outskirts of Rome

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Service was not good. Didn't seem to be enough staff and breakfast was poor! Hotel itself was nice, but cleanliness in the bathroom could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam

Very Rustic

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to Vatican City but the room was very small and slightly dirty. Great view from the balcony.