Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Établissement correct

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bon établissement mais un peu trop loin du centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel ca. 25 Gehminuten vom Vatikan.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: ausreichendes Frühstück
Cons: Nein
Location: 25 Min vom Vatikan oder 10 Min von der nächsten Metrostation
Ruhige Lage, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Für einen Städtetrip zu empfehlen. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Guter Ausgangspunkt zum Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer entsprach unseren Vorstellungen und lies keine Wünsche offen.
Location: Da das Stadtzentrum nicht weit entfernt ist, ca. 2 km bis zum Petersdom, hat man alle Möglichkeiten schnell bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten zu sein.
Rom fasziniert durch seine Sehenswürdigkeiten. Diese Stadt verkörpert die Geschichte der letzten 2000 Jahre. Wer sich dafür interessiert, sollte unbedingt diese Stadt besuchen. Eine Auszeit kann man sich am Stadtstrand nehmen. Man sollte sich einen Schirm und Liegen mieten, da die Sonne sehr intensiv ist. Einen Stadtbummel am späten Abend ist auch unbedingt zu empfehlen, der Lichterglanz schafft eine tolle Atmosphäre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teleurstellend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Twee weken daar geweest, dus goed bekend met hotel Cardinal St. peter. Dit hotel ligt ver van veel bezienswaardigheden. Ga niet per bus naar de stad: de bus stopt om het half uur en is vaak al overvol als deze bij de halte arriveerd. De metro is verder lopen, maar een betere optie. Bij aankomst kregen we een standaard kamer ipv de door ons gereserveerde 'Superior double room' met balkon. Vooral ook de ontvangst: "Ik weet niet wat ze in Nederland op de website over onze kamers hebben staan, maar met deze kamer moet u het doen..." was onbehoorlijk. De fout werd de dag nadien wel hersteld maar op onze sympathie kon men niet meer rekenen. Bij het ontbijt hadden ze 4 koffiemachines waarvan er soms 3 stuk waren. Het persooneel was aardig maar ze waren onderbezet. De tafels werden daardoor slecht schoongemaakt. Soms merkten ze in de haast niet dat papieren servetten al gebruikt waren door anderen en dus vervangen hadden moeten worden en ook op de papieren placemats zaten vlekken van eerdere gasten. De kamers zijn smoezelig en het sanitair eveneens, maar het grootste nadeel is de gehorigheid van de kamers. Je kunt de gesprekken van de buren soms letterlijk volgen, vooral bij de kamers met een tussendeur voor mensen die twee aaneengrenzende kamers willen op de 3e verdieping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fantastisk hotel i Rom

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Alt
Cons: Lidt flere frokostretter ved poolen.
Location: God
Jeg vil klart anbefale dette hotel til andre. Det er rent og pænt med gode værelser og alt fungerer godt. Personalet er søde og venlige og hjælpsomme. Poolen er god og der er god service ved baren. Der er en fin restaurant her med italienske retter. Aircondition virker perfekt og der er tryg og stille om natten. Transport til centrum er let og tager 15 min med bus og den er let at finde. (Taxa koster kun 80 kr. til centrum, hvis man er træt en dag.) Der er daglig rengøring og hotellet er i en rigtig god stand, nyt og fint. Et af de bedre hoteller i Rom, har prøvet en del efterhånden. Et ekstra plus er bestemt baren på tagterrassen med udsigt til Peters Kirken om aftenen med et glas kold hvidvin:). God morgenbuffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
the beds were hard the only good thing was the male night attendant at the desk was helpful and friendly it took two days for them to send an iron up to the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

This hotel is a joke!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We arrived at the so called 4 * hotel and was greeded by withered flowers and a staff not showing any interest in helping us with our luggage. The rooms are worn down, there are big holes in the curtains, the bathtup is scratched, flowers and vegetation on our 2nd floor terrace are all brown and withered and the weed is 1 m high! Outside the window - which had not been washed for years - is a noisy construction side that starts at 07 in the morning and walls are paper thin making you able to follow everything that goes on in the adjoining rooms. The breakfast is a complete joke and looks and tastes like something from a cheap cafeteria. This hotel has nothing to do with 4 stars - the only thing that matches that star rating is the price - avoid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hotell litt utenfor sentrum

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool, tak-terrassen (med bar). Ligger utenfor bykjernen - følte det litt om en fordel ikke å bo "midt i gryta".
Cons: Lunsjtilbudet, frokosten,
Location: Ta taxi/buss (5 min å gå til busstopp) til sentrum hvor alle severdigheter ligger på rad og rekke.
Ganske bra hotell litt utenfor det verste kaos i Roma sentrum. Svømmebasseng med servering var bra. Inn-sjekk var bra - hyggelig og hjelpsom mann som til og med var ganske flink i engelsk :-) En annen person var knapp så hyggelig... Fikk fint rom til 4 personer (som bestilt) - vi fikk handikap-rom med to bad og ekstra god plass - VERY nice :-) Hyggelig og stor tak-terrasse med 3 boblebad på dagtid, bar på kveldstid. Kan absolutt IKKE anbefale å spise lunsj på hotellet. Betalte ca € 12 for en frossenpizza som hadde vært en runde i stekeovnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel Can be more organized from checkin staf

Posted Jul 24, 2016
When arrived booked room with balcony, but given non balcony room couldn't accommodate that evening, had to wait till next day, but given free meal - drinks to compensate, hotel staff very friendly, struggled to give directions on how to get around, pool area very clean organised, taxi handy to get around- Vatican City 15 mins walk overall very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel excentré, aucune animation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hôtel excentré, aucune animation Rien à faire surtout le soir