Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yu Chung from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Note that the room has no air-con (portable air-con available for 8EUR/night, which we didn't try), the room is a bit hot though still acceptable at night. Microwave available which might be useful to some. The place is within a building (4th floor, with a small lift), so large suitcases might not fit in. 15 min walk from Termini, Metro station is just downstairs, so transport to other spots is quite convenient.
5 out of 5
by Tomasz from Stansted

Nice peaceful place

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasure to stay in this hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel for everyone
4 out of 5
by Tiago from Porto

Like staying at home

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Carlos Alberto House its an apartment in a renewed building city center , i felt at home thanks to the hospitality of the lady was managing the House. Room was very comfortable, clean and hot. Around the house you have a lot of shops, restaurants , buses and metro station at the door.
4 out of 5
by Radulescu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Haruo from Yokohama

Comfortable stay by reasonable cost

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the confortable stay by reasonable cost. They guided the restaurant and events with a lot of hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Tony from New York

Nice stay, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Overall I had a very nice time at Carlo Alberto house. I had a bit of a problem checking in (the staff is not always there and comes in from elsewhere), so I had to call when I arrived and someone came to the location. Other than that it was good. The place is centrally located, clean, reasonably priced for Rome, and had free Wi-Fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A HORRIFYING EXPERIENCE----DON'T EVER BOOK IT

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
CARLO ALBERTO HOUSE IS AN APARTMENT WITH THREE UNCOMFORTABLE BEDROOMS AND FOR US IT CAME OUT TO BE A DISASTER,TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND A VERY UNCOMFORTABLE STAY FOR MY FAMILY. THEY HAVE AN 18TH CENTURY ELEVATOR, IN WHICH ONLY TWO PERSONS COULD STAND. ITS IMPOSSIBLE TO ENTER THROUGH THE MAIN DOOR OF THE BUILDING AS NOBODY WOULD ANSWER TO YOUR BELLS, UNLESS SOME GUEST WOULD COME OUT. THEIR PROMISES ARE FALSE. THEY CHARGE FOR THE AIR CONDITIONING. EVEN AFTER BOOKING FOR A BATHROOM WITH YOUR ROOM, THEY COULD GIVE YOU A SHARING ONE. THEIR HOTEL STAFF IS VERY RUDE AND OF NO HELP EXCEPT ONE GUY WHO IS SWEET AND HELPFULL.
2 out of 5
by Serin

Apartment not hotel with very old shoe box lift

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
Service and cleanliness was excellent. The lift is so old and very very small. This place is not suitable for anyone with children.
4 out of 5
by Wei

The host and hostess are friendly and helpfull

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
To stay somewhere, first three things I concern are - safety, hygiene and convenience. In Carlo Albert House you got three, plus very friendly and helpful host and hostess. Before We arrived I got a list of question to ask, but all of it were answered in the introduction without asking! The restaurants they recommended proved good meal with reasonable price. At last day, after check out, we still got half day to airport, they kindly allow us to leave our luggage in a room to enjoy more Rome attractions. That is part of nice memory about our holiday in Rome. All are very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Terry

great place to start each day

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
This establishment was very close to the train station and the metro was right outside the front door. The owner was very helpful in sharing sites to see and how to get to them. You were given a map which was very helpful. She speaks good English which was a big plus for me. Each day started off with a great breakfast of cheese, toast, meat, juice, coffee, and pastries. The room was very comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The room was cleaned and straightened every day. Do make sure you get the payment details when you check in. I had no idea they wanted me to pay the bill in cash. I did end up paying with credit, but not without some disagreeable interaction which almost made me miss my train to the airport. Sorry it ended that way because I really like the people and place. Just make sure your have a discussion on payment and it will be a rewarding experience.