Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PK

Best accomodation decision ever!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I stayed at Casa Di Fiori in Rome for 4 nights in early november 2016 with 2 my of my friends. It was by far the best accomodation i have gotten in terms of the location, staff hospitality etc. it was literally 5-10 mins walk away from the vatican, campo di fiori, piazza navona and there were so many restaurants and pubs right there. There is not even a single thing that i didn't like about staying there. Highly recommended for people who want to just get out and explore rome and all hours and not rely on cabs etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place to Stay for a Rome Visit!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have picked a better place. Stayed at their Spirito Santi location just in front of Castle St. Angelo. Could walk everywhere and restaurants, Taxi, Bus, and Hop-on-off Bus stops were within one block or less. Made us feel like it was our little getaway home in Rome which enhanced our stay. We had never stayed in an apartment but for a trip to Rome, it was much better than a traditional hotel (which I have done before. My wife and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great
4 out of 5
by Armando M from Titusville, FL

My two nights in Roma!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was skeptical when I first arrived. If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton, you will be disappointed. But, if you want a clean, comfortable bed, you got it! The kitchen was well stocked with coffee (real and instant) and the bathroom was updated and modern! I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in walking distance to all the sights

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and the decor was beautiful. It's also a perfect location for walking Rome.
We enjoyed our stay so much. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. It's in an awesome location and has a great breakfast. f you are traveling with a baby, the double room is tight once you add the crib. It would be better to book a triple, and you would have more space.
5 out of 5
by Kamen from Sofia

My choice

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very well situated, nice restaurants and bars around. Close to all places of interest. Very quiet and clean hotel. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by christopher j from St. Louis

Nice property, good location, no washing machine

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was in a great part of town... walking distance to the Vatican, P. Novona, Pantheon, etc. The information posted on Hotels.com wasn't 100% accurate. For instance the room we booked didn't have breakfast included as it was stated. Also there wasn't any washing machine at this property. These were 2 of the reasons we picked this property and were a bit disappointed when we learned this information wasn't correct.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Galway, Ireland

Clean, comfortable and ideally located...

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived at Casa de Fiori, we loved every minute. It was just what we were looking for: Quiet, clean, comfortable, air conditioned and Italian styled. It was perfectly located for us to tour Rome, yet still able to return to the hotel to freshen up before going out for dinner. The hotel is closer to Piazza Navona than Campo de Fiori, so plenty of restaurants to choose from on the side streets near by. Directly across the river from Castel San Angelo. The hotel is in an apartment building which is a plus as it is very quiet. The room is spotless with plenty of fresh towels as needed, air conditioned, small fridge and safe also in our room. The bed was very comfy too! If you are looking for a standard room, but well kept, it will be hard to beat this price in centre of Rome. Lovely simple breakfast Italian style buffet in the morning, served by very pleasant staff. Plenty to keep us going until lunch time. We would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment style hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Room Cleanliness
Cons: Maybe a bigger sign, a couple cabs had trouble finding it as did we.
Location: 10 minute walk to Vatican City and just across the river from Castel Sant'Angelo
While the place isn't terribly easy to find, once you're there, the room is above average size for Italy in general, the owner is very nice and helpful, and the hotel is within walking distance of Vatican City and quite a few other main attractions in Rome.