Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PK

Best accomodation decision ever!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I stayed at Casa Di Fiori in Rome for 4 nights in early november 2016 with 2 my of my friends. It was by far the best accomodation i have gotten in terms of the location, staff hospitality etc. it was literally 5-10 mins walk away from the vatican, campo di fiori, piazza navona and there were so many restaurants and pubs right there. There is not even a single thing that i didn't like about staying there. Highly recommended for people who want to just get out and explore rome and all hours and not rely on cabs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in walking distance to all the sights

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and the decor was beautiful. It's also a perfect location for walking Rome.
We enjoyed our stay so much. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. It's in an awesome location and has a great breakfast. f you are traveling with a baby, the double room is tight once you add the crib. It would be better to book a triple, and you would have more space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment style hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Room Cleanliness
Cons: Maybe a bigger sign, a couple cabs had trouble finding it as did we.
Location: 10 minute walk to Vatican City and just across the river from Castel Sant'Angelo
While the place isn't terribly easy to find, once you're there, the room is above average size for Italy in general, the owner is very nice and helpful, and the hotel is within walking distance of Vatican City and quite a few other main attractions in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Very close to Vatican

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice room. Great location. Lots of restaurants. Lady who welcomed us, cleaned and made breakfast was a sweetheart! Not much soundproofing between rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Great location clean and tidy Natasha was fabulous

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to sights restaurants
Great location close to everything we walked to all the sights with three children highly recommend it clean tidy great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had a hiccup with check in but that was cleared up quickly and the rest of the stay was great
1 out of 5
by Dalila from Sacramento, CA

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Irrelevant since we had a lousy stay at this hotel.
We picked this hotel based on the great ratings, however our experience was terrible. My husband, our 2 kids and I were very disappointed to say the least. I had emailed the hotel manager asking if breakfast was included and was told no, which is fine because the apartment came with a little kitchen. However, we were told there will be coffee, jam, cereals and Nutella. We had nothing! We did not even have dish washing soap, sponge or kitchen towels. I had to ask 4 times before they brought those up 4 days into our stay. The room has very cheap furniture, as soon as we opened a drawer, the handles came off. The beds were very uncomfortable and extremely hard. My 7 year old is used of sleeping on a sofa bed and this was the first time she ever complained. Other major issues were cleanliness, we were told the room was cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every 2 days. The floor was always dirty, we have a baby and after our day out, we always returned to a dirty place. They replaced the towels however never cleaned the floors and only changed the bedding, once because I brought it up to their attention. Also, they had a safe which never worked and lastly, they had the heaters on a timer. We needed those during the night and they would be off. There is no phone in this place to contact the office, therefor we had to use our own money to phone them, email them and had to walk over to their main location to express our frustrations. We will NEVER return to this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very Quaint Room

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: so close to vatica
Cons: paper towels in the room, instructions on how to use the coffee pot. there were also packets of cocoa but no milk.
Location: vatican tours and tour bus ride to see all the sights is great.
The hotel was very close to the Vatican, it was just over the bridge. Room very nice and clean. The room had a small kitchenette which was nice but since we were only there for 2 nights, we really didn't use. They left some meat and cheeses in the fridge and had toast and nutella and jellies which were nice. They also had coffee but we did not know how to use the press so that was no good for us. We were not in our room so much so it was not a big issue.
1 out of 5
by Charly from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Despite reservation, there was no room!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I cannot give a review regarding the room, since I never stayed there. I had made a successful reservation, arrived in Rome, and head straight to the place. I was then told that there was no room for me, that they were all booked up! I mentioned and confirmed that I had, in fact, made a reservation, but I was not to be accommodated. The manager told me that this was not their fault and placed all blame squarely on Expedia. After trying to deal with the situation for several hours, Expedia finally found me a new hotel. While I understand that mistakes happen, the fact that the manager did not even want to deal with me and kept blaming Expedia showed a complete lack of professional. It is for this reason that I cannot recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Nice Hotel if you can figure out how to get in

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The WiFi worked all the time and the breakfast was wonderful - it was included in the price. This hotel is very close to the castle and other sites
Cons: Should be told when booking about the locked door
Location: Located a block from the castle and a short walk to Vatican city. The bus was only a few blocks away to go to the Coliseum and Forum. Food close by
We arrived to find a small sign and a locked door - finally after buzzing - we were let in. The elevator was tiny and our room was up 3 flights of stairs. The room itself was very small but adequate for sleeping. The bathroom also was very small.