Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay in Rome!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Casa Howard was a terrific place to stay while we were in Rome. It's close to Roma Termini and many of the typical landmarks. It was also very comfortable to stay at--we like to have a "home base" when we're in an unfamiliar city and this worked perfectly. One tip: since it's not a hotel strictly speaking, it can be a little difficult to identify. The house number is correct, though. Just look for the big green door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Kein Luxus

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Renovieren, vernünftige besetze Rezeption
Location: Nähe spanische Treppe
Dieses Hotel enttäuscht leider. Man kann es auch nicht als Hotel bezeichnen.Eine richtige Rezeption.Das Zimmer war in Ordnung aber sehr klein und sehr laut. Das Bad war eine Katastrophe, da die Abluft nicht funktioniert und es natürlich kein Fenster hat. Man fühlt sich permanent wie in der Sauna, auch wenn nicht gerade geduscht wurde. Duschen kann man auch nicht als duschen bezeichnen, aus der Dusche kommen weniger Wassertropfen als bei einem Regenschauer, Haare waschen wird zu einem Problem, da man mit den wenigen Wassertropfen das Shampoo gar nicht mehr aus den Haaren bekommt. Was perfekt ist, ist die Lage der Unterkunft, die spanische Treppe ist quasi um die Ecke. Bei der Buchung für inklusive Frühstücksbuffet angegeben, es wird aber lediglich ein kleines Frühstück aufs Zimmer gebracht. Etwas Toast, Croissants,Yoghurt, Butter, Marmelade, Honig, Saft, Tee oder Kaffee.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Australia

Great value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little find in the heart of Rome. For the price we paid it was great value for money. The room was a little small but was very clean and has all the amenities we needed. We didn't go to Rome to spend it in our room and it was perfect for our short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
You can't beat the hotels location for the price, just don't expect any extras or addons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in the center of the city. Close to many tourist attractions. Nice clean rooms. Small minus for not having ensuite bathrooms, but we knew this when we booked.
4 out of 5
by Adriano from Udine

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto sommato ho passato un piacevole soggiorno .... alla prossima !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virginie from France

Mon expérience à Le Case.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Accueilli chaleureusement, prenons possession de la chambre "chinoise", petite mais douillette et aménagée avec gout. Celle ci se trouve dans un B@B privatif contenant 3 autres chambres. Bonne literie. Salle de bain individuelle et séparée. Fonctionnelle et aménagée par thème, une grande douche à l'italienne carrelé ambiance marocaine avec un banc en pierre. Petit déjeuner italien servi dans la chambre sur plateau.
2 out of 5
by Nicola Antonio from Rende (CS)

meno che modesto

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
stanza angusta senza bagno
4 out of 5
by Spela from Ptuj

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We are young student couple from Slovenia who like to travel a lot. Casa Howard was a great decision for our budget and for our eyes. We stayed two nights in room called blue room with blue bathroom. Our room was not that small as the other reviews said, it was big enough to spend the night and refresh yourself at the morning, Rome is too beautiful to stay in a hotel the whole day, so I do not see the problem with this one. Location was perfect, breakfast was little smaller but very tasty and the stuff was too king and nice. The check out was at morning and we stayed in Rome for whole more day, so the boy who runs the cleaning and stuff save our bags for us and we came back at the night. Thank you Casa Howard for the really nice stay!