Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Nice apartment near Vatican

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Owner and staff very helpful with our transfers to the port. Well situated near the Vatican, good price, clean rooms. Would not hesitate on recommending to friends and our travel agent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great apartment close to Vatican.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The freedom to do what we wanted when we wanted.
Cons: It could be difficult to share with another couple you didn't know since each double room can be booked independently.
Location: It is in the Prati area. Near Vatican. Lots of restaurants and shops close by.
We were greeted by the friendly owner who gave us the keys and explained the basics and then left us to it. It was a two double bed apartment with living room and kitchenette. This was great for breakfasts which we shared together. The apartment is stocked with bread, cereals, milk, juice and hot drinks, and the owner drops off fresh croissants each morning (either into kitchen or left by front door - your choice) - and it is all included. We supplemented that with fresh melon and Parma ham from the shops around the corner. It was blissful. You can walk to the Vatican or Castel Sant Angelo in 10 mins or across the Tiber to other sites like Pantheon or Trevi fountain in 30 mins. If feeling lazy there is a big taxi rank about 1/4 mile away or lots of buses. The apartment is surrounded by good restaurants if you want to eat close by. I can't really fault the place since the price was very reasonable too.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Italy, Rome

fantastic location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hostess of the accommodation was very welcoming and showed us a fewsights on the map. The location was superb so we were able to walk to most of the sights of Rome and you could easily catch public transport. The continental breakfast was great and plenty of it as well as a coffee machine. We enjoyed the experience and the rooms were clean and comfy. Security was also very good so we felt very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enclosed but not private

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Really quick, towels not replaced every day, toilet smelled, shower too small, breakfast almost non existent, didn't feel personal at all, two bedrooms so will have to share the apartment with another party, must be cash so don't get caught not knowing this, we had to scrap every last euro to pay for this. On a more positve note, they did accomodate our early arrival and early departure so that was a plus. it is clean. and convenient to cook in a kitchen, saves money, but then again, who wants to cook on vacation?
5 out of 5
by carlosdevera from London

Stay here when near St Peter's

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
This is an apartment/hotel in the Prati district, 10 minutes walk to St Peter's Square. Everything needed for a pleasant stay in Rome is here and it was the perfect place to be! Definitely staying here again next time I visit Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario & Martine from Ottawa, Ontario

Clean and very good location - B&B

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: The access via front door, complicated and our key wasn't always working.
Location: Excellent and affordable restaurants nearby
No non-sense B&B. Basic room with access to kitchen. Excellent location between Vatican City and Colosseum, Trevi Fountain area. Close to Metro/subway. Very clean. Croissants, juice and coffee for breakfast which is included. The owner, Anna was very nice, taking care of booking a taxi for our departure on our last day. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Good for Rome

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
Pros: very safe and pretty convenient location, big space, clean, breakfast available all day long, modern clean kitchen, big clean bathroom, maps and a guidebook are handy. Cons: no WiFi (tricky in Rome), must call owner on the phone on arrival, 20% deposit required for booking, courtyard was relatively noisy. Overall: good stay, but WiFi would make it better.