Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a short stay in Rome but it was incredible. The hotel was very nice, and the staff and owner were extremely helpful and engaging. It was also in an excellent location. The metro was just steps away. We would highly recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, England

Great location, friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, clean, lovely breakfast, comfy beds.
Location: Very close to metro to then easily get around Rome. Close to city centre even walking.
We had a great stay in Rome, hotel close to all we wanted a see. Beds comfortable room clean and quiet. Staff friendly and very helpful. If we return to Rome we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Boston


Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
As an airline pilot I stay at numerous hotels throughout the world. This one will go down as one of my favorites. Staff is incredible, and room is quintessential French!
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Southampton

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel whilst on business and it was a great location. The room was lovely and the hotel staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Still a charm on our second visit.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: It s truly as advertised: a luxury townhouse in Rome. Everything shows great care by the Montani family and their staff. Room is very comfortable.
Location: A great base for walking tours, great taxi, subway, bus and tram connections. I would say only the Pope has a better location in Rome
Our second visit, giving us a total of 12 nights in 2014-2015. Absolutely perfect in every way, although next time we might upgrade to a suite with a bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Luxury B&B in the City Centre.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: There are only 5 rooms, so it's very cosy and private but done up like a luxury hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: For those that would use it, one of the televisions in the junior suite isn't an operating set. The photograph shown may be a little deceiving to some
Location: Located north of the centre by Piazza Del Popolo and within easy walking distance of the main tourist spots. A metro and tram stop is right outside.
An overall great experience in lovely accommodation. I chose the B&B based on a review by Larry Lamb in a Telegraph article and it didn't disappoint. Rome itself is beautiful with lots to see an do. We went in January when the weather was surprisingly warm and although very busy, the crowds and queues were manageable. I can imagine in the height of summer however it may be too busy so i'd recommend pre-booking any trips (Vatican, Colosseum, etc).
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Portland

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Casa Montani exceeded our expectations! Great location, the room was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast was perfect. We would stay there again next time we're in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Scott from New York City

A Unique Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I arrived in Rome exhausted from too many work commitments and too little time to rest prior to starting our vacation. The staff at Casa Montini could not have been more accommodating to us in our stay. They kept a delicious breakfast for us and served it in our room at noon when we finally awoke. They allowed us to check out 2 hrs later than required on our last day. The room was beautiful, with a very comfortable king bed, Frette linens, & small balcony with table & chairs. The ensuite bath was very modern & luxurious. It is located across the street from Piazza del Popolo adjacent to the metro entrance and on a main bus line. Very small and unique hotel with very individualized and personal attention to their guests. Would return in a NY minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Townhouse - If I could only live here!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed our stay with the Montani's, perfect hosts for an exceptional value in a prime location. The room was clean and comfortable, large windows that opened for fresh air and decent view, yet onto a quiet square to allow for restful sleep. The continental breakfasts were delivered right into our room, and a fully satisfying start to the day.