Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Pleasant hotel and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: The hotel is well outside of the centre of Rome. Factor this in to your journey from and to the airport as well as travelling time to and from Rome.
Overall the hotel is very nice, albeit basic. The biggest let down is its location; it's far outside of the city centre so it can be difficult to get in and out of the places you'll want to visit. Having said that the nuns who run the place provide instructions on how to get the bus and metro and once you have access to the metro Rome opens up for you. The room is simple; there's a small TV and an en-suite shower room but not much else. If you plan on spending most of your time in Rome (and why wouldn't you?) this is plenty. There's a few power sockets dotted around the room but I think they must be the old style as my new power adapter didn't fit (the holes for the prongs are smaller than those on my adapter). The nuns had one adapter which they allowed me to use but it did mean it was difficult for me to keep my phone, camera, and laptop charged so keep this in mind! This was my first time in Rome and I learned how to use the bus, tram, and metro systems to travel around quite quickly so if you're on a budget, as I was, this is a good place to look at but you do need to remember that as it's run by nuns there are certain restrictions like no visitors to your room.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Sweden

Nice hotel close to Fuimicino airport

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel, clean with everything and good location, close to the airport Fuimicino. I will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Edgar from El Paso tx

Good Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi doesnt work very well other than that is a good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by Dinh from Houston Texas USA

The quality of this hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quite far away from the Vatican but can take buses and sudway to go to difference places in the city. Managed by nuns of Veritas so you can be treated very nice. Good room services and room is clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Very helpful and friendly service. Would recommend to anyone if you want to be away from Rome's center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place. Quiet with nice view.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I enjoyed staying here immensely. It was a quiet, out of the way place on the city edge. There's a lovely restaurant not too far away by bus called Joseph's (Low price and great food compared to inner city restaurants). City center was only 30min travel away by bus and subway. The view from the gardens in the morning is spectacular. I've heard horror stories from other travelers about loud city sounds disturbing their sleep, you won't find that here. The nuns running this place are wonderful and speak great English and are very helpful. The continental breakfast if not exactly what I'm used to at home, is sufficient. Overall a wonderful experience and will be staying here again when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Back to the basics

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This lodging is a very comfortable place to stay if you are looking for a basic accommodations. The rooms were not fancy but they had everything that was needed to be comfortable. The nuns were very friendly and helped with directions to get around Rome. They had easy to follow instructions in English on how to use the public transportation and the closest bus stop was a short walk away. We would use this lodging again if we went to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic & clean. Close to airport by the motorway.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This is a very basic place, very clean and ran by very friendly nuns. Perfect if you just want a place to sleep while spending most of your day in Rome. I travelled with two small kids and the nuns treated them really well. Maybe the kids did have to be a bit quieter than normal as it is a quiet place. It is located only a minute of the motorway so it was easy to leave in the morning to get to the airport. On the negative side side it's a bit hard to find as it is not signposted though it is on a main road. We even drove into Rome from there very easily and we were at the Vatican within 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything was great. 10+!!! We would like to go there again in foreseeable future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels