Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel in Rome

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Add the sign from the Cassia street to show where to turn into the hill. Improve speed of internet.
The Hotel is nice, but it is hard to find because it is no sign from the Cassia street show to go up hill. The internet is very slow. we cannot connect to read the gmail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Rome hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Actually getting there! The staff are superb. Very welcoming, helpful and informative.
Cons: Honest photos of the rooms and reception. Website ones do not match reality. Our 3 bed room was small for a double. Provide tea/coffee making in room
Location: Too far from the centre of Rome. Nothing to do apart from shopping in the relatively close supermarket. Or at the other one a bit further on.
The website was very misleading. It's advertises itself as Rome Cassia Hotel, 0.7 miles from centre. It is not. It is miles north of Rome in a town, funnily enough, called Cassia. Presumably, 0.7 miles from the centre of this town is an hotel that bears its name. It will cost you 95 Euro to get there from Termini Station, or you can get three buses which will take about two hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay for a Short Visit

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The beds, and staff are good.
Cons: The bathroom has strong sewer smell but not much can be done for that.
Location: Train station is nearby, and so it is good to take the train to catch the red line metro to see Rome.
This is good for a couple of days stay. The bathroom has strong odor, but everything else is good. The breakfast is good. This is an old building and not anything luxury, but is good for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by madoline and julius from canada

good

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
receptionist are very helpful..I just stay in the hotel for 1 night out of 4 because my friend is inviting us to stay in thier place..the hotel is a bit far from the city center and if you are new expect to be out of route once in awhile...they charge me extra 12 euros and accdg to receptionist it is for visitors tax for 2days and the rest they charge me for printing out my train ticket..breakfast are pretty good no complain.
3 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denna L from Salisbury, NC

Nice and friendly, but pretty far out of town

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the staff is extremely friendly. The bed is really firm, so hopefully you look for that. It is located on the outskirts of Rome. You have to walk to the train, take a train to the Metro and take the Metro into town. It takes about an hour, when not rush hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Never Stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Hotel could use a good refurbishment. They need to employ English speaking staff. Better breakfast, more varieties.
Location: Very far from Fiumicino Airport. 30 mins drive! 45 mins from central Rome by car. I would not recommend this hotel to families.
Hotel is very far from centre, you have take two buses to go to the centre train station Reception staff speaks very little or no English at all breakfast is not very good again speaks very little or no English communication is the biggest issue No local restaurants only pizza or bar near around the hotel. No lifts and our room was on 4th floor so very difficult to get to the room with luggage no help from hotel staff at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean and well located for my needs. My room was very small, but I did not really need more. The price was great, for what you get.
Location: Restaurants and market close by. I had a car and wanted tot drive to places around Cassia and this was a great location for that.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Booking in was a breeze. I enjoyed staying here, it was just to short. Great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Karim

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel and noticed after puting the GPS address that the booking was wrong. when i called to book I asked for Cascia Hotel in Cascia, so the person booked the cassia hotel near Rome (1 Hour far from Rome...). So I left the hotel and went to Cascia 180 KM far from the first Hotel so I didnt sleep in the hotel unfortunately to give you my evaluation.... During my call to the person in your company,I Insist in Cascia and asked how far was the hotel to the St Rita Basilique and the other churches... The person didn't asnwer to my questions and the confusion was that there was another hotel with the same name. the person on the phone keep telling me that this is the last room and that I need to book it now.... Thank you