Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel with great facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the pool, the room and the food
Stayed with my two children of four and seven. We all loved this hotel, especially the pool. easy to find, great parking, sky TV to keep the little ones entertained (in english). lovely clean room and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millthorpe NSW AU

Very up-market hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to dislike about this place!
Location: I chose this hotel as I had stayed there before an early flight out of Rome. It is about 40 minutes to the airport.
I stayed in a little cabin down by the swimming pool and adored it! The only down-side was the very steep driveway leading to the main hotel where the restaurant is located. The air conditioning was superb and everything was immaculately presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Goed hotel om tot rust te komen bij bezoek Rome

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: De rust, en de omgeving (veel groen) De shuttle naar het station
Cons: De welness. De badkamer op onze kamer had renovatie nodig
Location: de locatie is prachtig, maar afgelegen. In de onmiddellijke nabijheid zijn er geen restaurants.
Prachtig gelegen hotel, gevestigd in een oud kasteel. Het zwembad is mooi gelegen, maar spijtig genoeg waren de douches daar niet onderhouden. De welness is verouderd. In het hotel worden ook feesten gegeven, en dan worden de reguliere gasten een beetje opzij geschoven. De inrichting is prachtig, zowel de kamers als de publieke ruimtes zijn de moeite. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid. De kaart voor het diner is zeer goed, maar beperkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A magical place to escape the mundane.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is the only turn off in that it's about 40 min outside of Rome, but it's defintely worth it and the front desk is very accommodating.
Amazing; the room, the service, the restaurant, the amenities, the staff(from bell hop to front desk to spa to kitchen; everyone excellent), I had a great time with my fiancé. We got in late around 9pm, check in was smooth, we had just enough time to get to dinner by 10:30pm. The food is delicious, well portioned and decently priced! The wine was perfect; I had 5 courses and I'm usually a light eater! Meats, cheeses, pasta, I had a pork dish that was to die for, dessert was equally amazing. On top of all that, there was a wedding outside with a full on fireworks show as we were eating :) The live music from the band outside made it's way to our tower room window overlooking the country side and I couldn't have been happier. I really felt like a Roman king staying at this hotel, they deserve the highest praise because they put effort into every single detail of your stay. I will be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Personalet
Desværre for langt til byen. Dårlig seng Ingen møbler udover en seng
5 out of 5
by angela from worthing

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
food in restaurant is the best. staff polite.beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
by Gary from Redford, MI

Unique retreat

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Would like to have full length mirror, better internet connection and shower was inadequate for room. Loved the sauna and breakfast was fabulous !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience - well worth the visit.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, totally relaxing and very interesting. Beautiful restaurant and great breakfast. The very efficient shuttle service to the train station made sightseeing in Rome very easy.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from California

Beautiful Relaxing Castle

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most amazing stay. The location and castle is beautiful. The room was very nice with bath robes and slippers provided. They have a spa on the premises as well. The staff were very nice and helpful. They provide a free shuttle to the train station 5 min drive away, but would take much longer to get there walking. Staff helps us get train tickets and which trains to take into the city. Very easy 20 min ride into city. The free buffet breakfast was an absolutely amazing full breakfast and the breakfast staff serving was very very friendly and helpful. We would go back just for the breakfast. The wifi didn't work the last night -day of our stay. But everything else was wonderful !!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo molto bello... manca appoggio per shampoo

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Ottima accoglienza, prezzo ottimo... personale squisito