Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't really bother

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Selected the hotel because of the parking (doing a road trip), the parking is only on the street and paid for (apart from late evenings). Area is very busy, we were lucky to find anywhere some distance away. Nothing is allocated for the hotel. Hotel is hard to find. It is exactly where (generic) maps says but there are no signs, only a name tag above the intercom. Much more a b&b than a hotel. Walk is quite far into the best bits of town but manageable, there are buses but we didn't try them. A few decent places to eat nearby. Though the owner is friendly and it was cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do you call this a "HOTEL"?

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: check out later, lower the price (Not worth it)
It`s just an appartement turned into what they dare to call a "Hotel" Noisy and not pleasent to stay in. Check out at 10 am (Crazy no?) Stuff not available, you have to call them by phone or look for them in the 3rd floor (Where they have more rooms) I din't like it bad stuff (refuse to call a taxi for an old couple, they asked for money to do so)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smelling so bad as soon as we enter the room and when we asked for the room change, they said that they have no other rooms available and the smell is coming from outside and not from inside. But after we left the window open for a while the whole smell was gone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and passionate.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Long beach, California

Nice hotel and neighborhood!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night because it was a little too noisey outside my room door due to staff or people talking loud or walking so I couldn't relax. But the room was nice and clean. The guy who checked me in was very helpful and informative and spoke great English which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Adrian-Constantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crystal from New Jersey

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the city center, you can walk to the city or you can just take a bus. The bus stop is on the corner of the block that it's on. The workers were very nice and welcoming! Always cleaned our rooms and cleaned it nicely, have absolutely no complaints! Would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family:)
4 out of 5
by Jelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was rude. The wifi doesn't work. Did I mention the staff is rude. I think one of the receptionist told us it's not a 5 star hotel so he didn't understand why we were upset when all we asked is if he could fix the wifi.
3 out of 5
by Michael Vince from London, UK

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite receptionist. Customer service is a MUST and the receptionist man did that. However, the condition of the bread and beakfast is terrible. There is NO LIGHT on the front door of the building which makes it hard for the customer to locate it at night time. The elevator was extremely old. They should change it because others can't use it if it's not properly closed. That is really annoying if the guest has a lot of stuff.