Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John Russelll from Montreal, Canada

Great place with perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! had the best capucino ever made by Roberta herself, she's an angel, she helped me with my flight reservation call, and documents printing, all with a smile. And offered me to keep my bag while I was visiting Rome for my last day. Safe and comfy place, and location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by danit from ISRAEL

good hotel and good location

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hostes is very nice and the little hotel is warm and cossy
5 out of 5
by Elisa

Sentirsi a casa

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Zona perfetta, a due passi dalla fermata Cavour della metro, in prossimità dei locali e ristoranti del rione Monti. Roberta è accogliente e disponibile, ha la capacità di farti sentire davvero a casa, anche grazie alla ricca colazione da lei preparata con cura. La sua presenza è un valore aggiunto della struttura. La camera, calda e pulita, non era molto grande, ma era compensata dalla possibilità di usufruire della cucina come luogo comune. Consigliatissimo.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Manila

A Personal Touch

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very welcoming and provided a great personal touch to the service. It is a small hotel but very homely in a good sense of that word.
4 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon ensemble. Nous sommes arrivés en retard et la fille de la patronne a attendu notre arrivée. Ce bed and breakfast est en fait un appartement dans un grand immeuble romain dont les pièces ont été convertis en chambres. Le lieu ressemble a un mini hôtel avec des pièces en enfilade. La "colazione" du matin est très bonne. Principalement des viennoiseries, du pain, confiture et de la Nutella (Ferrero, chocolatier italien) avec de l'huile d'olive à la place de l'huile de palme. Pas mauvais..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - more like a 2*

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: It was basically clean and in a good location.
Cons: Get rid of that disgusting room I had (room 3) and put proper towels and toiletries in. Make it welcoming, tidy up a bit, have someone present.
Location: Not far from the Metro station and Colosseum
I looked at the pictures and the rooms looked lovely. I got there and was so sorely disappointed. Cold, basic, broken, worn out room. The towels were like what you would wipe your hands on in a ladies public toilets. I am sure there is history behind how they got their name but there was nothing to hint at what it was. Chocolat or Chocolate - none was present - in the theme of the rooms, in the warmth of the room, in the availability of the staff, and alas, not even a chocolate bar. Disappointing with a capital D!!! Positives? It was clean and in a good location. But was vastly overpriced for what they gave. Would not book again - not sure how they scored so high a score really - perhaps I got the only crappy room?!
3 out of 5
by Sergio from Santiago, Chile

Bed&Breadfast cerca de atracciones.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Es un Bed&Breadfast muy bien ubicado, a 10 minutos del coliseo y a 10 minutos de la terminal de trenes. La habitación era bastante amplia, buen baño, pero se sentían los autos de noche, a pesar de que la ventana de la habitación era doble panel. El internet no era muy bueno, no tenía conexión a ratos o tenía que acercarme a la puerta de la habitación para tomar señal y eso que estábamos a 4 metros de la recepción. Buen desayuno, con masitas y cosas dulces,para nosotros está bien, pero para un americano que está más acostumbrado a huevos, tocino, etc. de seguro lo encontraría pobre. La recepcionista (Micky) es muy amable y servicial, nos entregó muchos datos.
4 out of 5
by Yannick from Vendée

Hôtel tres bien placé mais trop bruyant

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable accueil très convivial cependant se trouve sur une avenue trop bruyante. Lors de votre réservation il est important de demander une chambre côté cour. Nous étions côté rue !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room in Rome

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The fair price for this Bed-and-Breakfast (not hotel) should be 30% lower.At such price I would have rate it EXCELLENT. Very friendly and helpful manager and staff. Excellent Location. Spacious clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Das Hotel ist einfach, sauber, familiär und zentrumsnah gelegen. Wir haben uns wohlgefühlt.