Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel close to Rome

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Close to Rome
Cons: Guests to be told of a strict quiet period at night. The planes are load enough, without other guests late night talking.
Location: Reasonable hotel, only a short train ride from the centre of Rome.Duncan
All staff and facilities were ok at this hotel. The only complaint is the fact that other guests don't seem to think that there is a quiet time at night. People arriving late from a flight will continue to talk loudly without consideration for other guests. The hotel should institute a strict quiet period to make the stay for all hotel guest more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff were very helpful, the hotel was quiet and it was a perfect stop after a late night arrival in Rome. Only downside was that a taxi to the hotel after 11 pm was 30 Euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Overnight before Flight

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything in proper way, nothing special...
Cons: Nothing for overnight.
Location: we were in Rome and our flights was from Ciampino air port.
We arrived at 20:00 at hotel just overnight and early morning left it. One stuff person (men) was very friendly, I like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Absolutely horrendous

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I've never been to such a cheap made hotel for a 3.5 hotel I was not impressed the bedding was awful there was no heating and the shower was so small and everything was very cheaply made. The rain came leaking through the windows too it was just horrendous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

2* budget hotel close to Ciampino airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We had a family room for one night prior to taking airplane early in morning. Room had ensuit which was clean. The sheets were old and tv was the old type. No dustbin in room. Parking was excellent with spaces both outside and inside. Reception was very welcoming and breakfast area was nice too. All in all it serves its purpose. Pity with a low cost of a tv and new sheets and quilts this could be an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. Just book hotel in the city or somewhere else. The room was cold and the heater did not work. We stayed on the 4th floor which you think would be up but it was actually the basement. We slept feeling not safe and ran out of there in the morning. Book somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I WOULD RATHER NOT

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
if you don't mind paying a flat taxi rate of EU30 for a 1.5km drive, then go for it. if you don't mind using towels that are not really towel, but more like table cloth, then go for it. i wish i would have stayed and slept at the airport instead. the receptionist wanted to keep the passports and told us to come back 15-20 mins later, i told him that it is uncommon to leave your passport, when they have copiers available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, California

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. We had a 3 bed room, it was little bit tight, but not to bad. Close to the airport, they have a shuttle for 5€. Train station in walking distance, about 15-20 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, United States of America

room needs some maintenance

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The bathroom ceiling had mold and could do a better job of cleaning. The floors still looked dirty and so did the toilet cover. Fortunately, we were only here for 1 night. The staff were really helpful & friendly.