Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Top marks! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend away for my birthday. Paola and Salvatore were very accommodating. Communication before we arrived was great and were there to meet us when we arrived. They explained all the things to do and how to get about making our trip easier & provide you with a helpful book of places to go. They were also on hand if we needed anything. The room is exactly what you need for a weekend trip, has all the basics. Was in a building with private apartments. Was clean and tidy. I cannot fault them and would definitely go back again and recommend to friends. As they noticed it was my birthday on my passport when checking in they even left a bottle of wine as a gift in my room. Very thoughtful!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Our stay in Rome

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Salvatore and Paola were the most gracious and accommodating hosts.....available 24/7. The room was not what you would call a luxury room but it was very clean and comfortable. The location was awesome - walking distance from all sites and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Cindi from Virginia

Stay here! You will be so happy you did!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Don't look anywhere else! Stay here! I have traveled all over the world and use a variety of booking sites and tools. This guest house is perfect if you are looking for: spacious and clean room, fantastic hosts who are willing to help with anything you need, great location close to the Vatican, walking distance to the metro, close to many great local cafes, restaurants, and shops. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The breakfast that we paid a few euros extra for was served at a lovely little cafe about a block away. After the second day, they knew exactly what type of coffee we wanted and were so accommodating even with the language issue. We loved staying a place where we had a ready choice to either go to a touristy restaurant or a local restaurant. We always preferred the local restaurants which the hosts provided a list of in a wonderful welcome binder providing lots of helpful details. Beautiful place and beautiful memories of Rome with my daughter.
4 out of 5
by David from Boulder Colorado USA

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff with an amazing guide to the city. So helpful and kind. We really felt taken care of. Right next to an organic health food store.
5 out of 5
by bahar from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
we absolutely loved this place! We booked it based on all the positive reviews here and we had the best time. The rates are very affordable and location is great. This guesthouse is on the 4th floor and has 5 rooms. There is an elevator so pretty convenient. Nice and quiet place (I think we were the noisiest guests there lol) We stayed at the "Enzo" room..a very spacious room with a double bed, private bathroom and shower, free wifi, fridge, and TV, daily housekeeping, blowdryer in the bathroom, nice view from the window, free coffee/tea and microwave in the hallway. Super friendly staff. Salvatore answered all our questions, gave us a map and a book with information on where to go, what to see, and what not. 5 minute walk to Metro, 5 minute walk to McDonalds, 10 minute walk to the Vatican. Nice and safe neighborhood with a lot of pizzerias and bakeries around. We would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by H & W from S. Yorkshire

first time in rome - will come again.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Rome is a fascinating city, really enjoyed our stay at the Cielo Vaticano.. Salvatore was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for sightseeing and restuarants. Quiet location which was ideal after the hustle and bustle of the City. Would recommend a visit to Rome you definitely need more than a week to see all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Waterloo, ON, Canada

The place to stay in Rome when on a budget.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, within walking distance to the Vatican.
Location: Within walking distance of the Vatican.
Cielo Vaticano Guest House is within 15 minutes of the Vatican. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was clean, and there is a small fridge in the room. They even let us store our luggage while we were out on a tour, and we were taking the train later in the afternoon. I would personnelly recommend the Cielo Vaticano Guest House, while in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Fabio

Pulizia, cortesia e posizione ottima.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Abbiamo passato tre giorni a capodanno. Quartiere tranquillo, servito dai mezzi e a due passi da S.Pietro. La camera non era molto grande, ma accogliente e pulitissima. Wifi gratuito e veloce. La sera dell'ultimo dell'anno i proprietari ci hanno fatto trovare in camera un bottiglia di spumante. Davvero gentili!! Ci torneremo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia perfecta en la ciudad más linda del mundo

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tuvimos una estancia excelente!! Paola y Salvatore fueron súper amables con nosotros y siempre tuvieron la mejor predisposición!! En el momento de nuestro checkin nos entregaron una carpeta que indicaba lugares cercanos al hotel en donde hacer compras, súper mercados, restaurantes, tomar un trago, etc. así como también de otras recomendaciones en otros sitios de Roma, lo cual fue muy útil para nosotros. La habitación era muy linda y limpia. Otra de mis cosas preferidas fue la ubicación, cercana al Vaticano y a aproximadamente tres cuadras del metro, lo cual fue genial para movernos hacia otros destinos de la ciudad. Recomendaría este guesthouse a cualquier persona que quiera conocer Roma ya que nuestra experiencia fue inmejorable !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels