Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Friendly english speaking staff, helpful and ready to offer recommendations. Clean room with bath / shower. Shower did not have a high wall fixture however, so must be held in order to shower properly. Overall great budget option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good rooms but bad wifi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: rooms were really nice for the price we got
Cons: wifi is by far the worst keeps logging you out and at night time its really slow
Location: Its a perfect one as i didn't have much problems getting around really gud resturant besidethe hotel and also great cafe just next road
Pros: Good room size with a balcony, cleanliness was good Cons: Poor WiFi i wasn't getting rage sometimes and it was slow at night times and keeps logging you out again and again
4 out of 5
by Sebastien from Winnipeg.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate although in what felt like a dirty sketchy neighborhood. I was not comfortable walking around at night. Otherwise the stay was enjoyable and I liked how close to the metro we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethune

Perfect for short visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016
For a cheap weekend away this turned out to be quite a nice hotel bed was made every day always fresh towels no issues with the place in walking distance of metro would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to sleep

Posted May 4, 2016
Advertised as having air conditioning but not available until summer even though it was almost 30 Celsius. No ice machine or in room safe. No refrigerator in rooms so you have to rely on the vending machine for drinks or food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Guest House

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel close to the tube but quite far from center. Neighborhood not really pleasant specially in the evening. Good size of the room with comfy bed but pillow really bad. Bathroom needs to be refurbished. Dirty dishes at the breakfast. Small breakfast choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good budget option away from the tourist traps

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, comfort.
Cons: WiFi and aircon could be more efficient.
Location: Not really much in the way of nightlife, but the metro is really close [15 minutes to Spagna] and there's an excellent restaurant right next door.
Our room was comfy and spacious. There was a little mould under the window and in the bathroom but overall it was perfectly clean. The hotel is directly under a flight path and there's a glass-recycling dumpster across the street that gets emptied at 7am, so you might not love it if you like silence overnight. The continental breakfast buffet in the bright terrace upstairs was excellent. Top tip: stock up on the bread, ham, cheese, cake and cookies to make packed lunches. Save yourself some money to buy gelati when you're out! To access the free WiFi you have to login through one of your social networks. It's quite slow and intermittent but it does the job. Not fast enough to stream Netlflix or whatever, but why would you want to do that when you could be out having a late drink or a meal somewhere? We really liked the hotel's partner restaurant, right next door. Definitely nicer than the restaurants in town that all offer the same food and try to hustle you out of the door as quickly as possible. Overall, we were very happy with our choice - not a luxury option, but perfect if you want a nice place to lay your head after a busy day exploring the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Loud at night/morning due to aeroplanes flying overhead and loud cleaning staff. Cleanliness of the room was quite poor, my boyfriend even had an experience with a bug in the shower
3 out of 5
by Marcel from Luxembourg

hotel ; value for the money

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Generally ok, but unfortunately no international TV programmes, only Italian. Important for the world-news.. also no Internet into the rooms, only at the lobby.