Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Friendly english speaking staff, helpful and ready to offer recommendations. Clean room with bath / shower. Shower did not have a high wall fixture however, so must be held in order to shower properly. Overall great budget option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good rooms but bad wifi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: rooms were really nice for the price we got
Cons: wifi is by far the worst keeps logging you out and at night time its really slow
Location: Its a perfect one as i didn't have much problems getting around really gud resturant besidethe hotel and also great cafe just next road
Pros: Good room size with a balcony, cleanliness was good Cons: Poor WiFi i wasn't getting rage sometimes and it was slow at night times and keeps logging you out again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethune

Perfect for short visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016
For a cheap weekend away this turned out to be quite a nice hotel bed was made every day always fresh towels no issues with the place in walking distance of metro would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to sleep

Posted May 4, 2016
Advertised as having air conditioning but not available until summer even though it was almost 30 Celsius. No ice machine or in room safe. No refrigerator in rooms so you have to rely on the vending machine for drinks or food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good budget option away from the tourist traps

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, comfort.
Cons: WiFi and aircon could be more efficient.
Location: Not really much in the way of nightlife, but the metro is really close [15 minutes to Spagna] and there's an excellent restaurant right next door.
Our room was comfy and spacious. There was a little mould under the window and in the bathroom but overall it was perfectly clean. The hotel is directly under a flight path and there's a glass-recycling dumpster across the street that gets emptied at 7am, so you might not love it if you like silence overnight. The continental breakfast buffet in the bright terrace upstairs was excellent. Top tip: stock up on the bread, ham, cheese, cake and cookies to make packed lunches. Save yourself some money to buy gelati when you're out! To access the free WiFi you have to login through one of your social networks. It's quite slow and intermittent but it does the job. Not fast enough to stream Netlflix or whatever, but why would you want to do that when you could be out having a late drink or a meal somewhere? We really liked the hotel's partner restaurant, right next door. Definitely nicer than the restaurants in town that all offer the same food and try to hustle you out of the door as quickly as possible. Overall, we were very happy with our choice - not a luxury option, but perfect if you want a nice place to lay your head after a busy day exploring the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Loud at night/morning due to aeroplanes flying overhead and loud cleaning staff. Cleanliness of the room was quite poor, my boyfriend even had an experience with a bug in the shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but would not go back

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Overall the hotel was fine, it had a bed and a bathroom. A downside was that the shower had no stand, meaning you had to hold it while you shower. Furthermore we found crumbs on the desk after the cleaning lady had come, although we had not eaten there. Lastly when you checkout you have to pay the tourist tax in cash (despite them having a card machine), something which we wish they had told us upon check in so we would have had cash on us. On the upside the room did have a balcony and the neighborhood was friendly. Overall we had an okay stay but we would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Vfm

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Adequate for price, close to the metro, ac struggled with record breaking temperatures, breakfast fine, no pretentions good vfm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Somewhere in the Middle of a City

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good communication, prepared rooms
Cons: There was an elevator that was not operational. With being on the third floor and backpacks very heavy, it was more of a strain.
Location: Unfortunately, I have nothing to recommend. However, there was a store next door that had some inexpensive food/drinks.
Overall, the room and the city guest house was an acceptable place to stay for an evening. However, the area the place is located in is not the best in cleanliness. My wife felt very anxious due to the surroundings. The hotel staff was wonderful and had plenty of information. Everything about the area just made us feel very worried for our safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: All good for a short stay, although a more central location would be nice for a longer visit.
Location: Only about 5 miles from Ciampino airport. 5 minute walk to metro line.
Good hotel for a short stay, easy walk to metro then direct into centre of Rome. There is a fantastic resteraunt right next door, which was fully booked every night we were there, but they found us a table outside, food was fantastic and really reasonably priced. bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was basic, but tasty.