Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daniella is a very nice and helpfull person

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: To share the buth with others
Location: Near the Pantion, Piaza Navona, Campo di fiori
A very good location. Close to all the atractions. It was great for 3 nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Repetiría sin duda!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
La habitación era muy amplia, limpia y podías variar el horario del desayuno. Había tv, aire acondicionado, armario y caja fuerte. Es necesario guardar silencio ya que las paredes son finas y se escucha todo, pero para el poco tiempo que se está ahí no es algo relevante ya que, ademas, se informa a los usuarios que no deben hacer ruido entre 23 y 8. Estuvimos 4 noches y fue todo muy bien. Cogimos baño privado y no nos arrepentimos, da mucha libertad. Había pocas normas y todas eran bastante lógicas y fáciles de cumplir. Sin duda por el precio es un alojamiento increíble y los propietarios muy amables :)
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Boston

Good Room Great Neighborhood

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
They were very sweet and accommodating. Our only problem was with the bathroom. They have old plumbing that doesn't work well, so there were a lot of rules but even then things broke and water poured into the restaurant below.
4 out of 5
by Maria from paris

Bon séjour

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
C'était bien pour les concerts, les musées, etc.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Orem, UT

Excellent Central Location!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
First off, let me say how much we loved our stay here. Daniela and Mario were great! People need to know that this is not a standard hotel, but is a small B&B type lodging in a beautiful old historical building. The shower is tiny (even by European standards), and our room was small, and there is no elevator up the stairs. Breakfast was the same thing every morning (yogurt, croissant and Melba toast and juice/coffee/tea). Still, I loved this place and would stay here in a heartbeat. The location is just outside the Pantheon, and walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Vatican, etc. Being right in the middle of the heart of the city was wonderful! Don't even think about driving a car in the city. The whole downtown is a ZTL (limited traffic zone), so take the hotel up on their offer to arrange a shuttle that picks you up and drops you off at the doorstep. The price is regulated by the city and is the same as a taxi, which at the time of this review was 48 Euro. It was money well spent. As I said, this is not a conventional hotel, but we loved our stay here, and if I'm ever in Rome again, I will definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 17, 2016
The hotel is located just steps away from the Patheon and within walking distance to other great attractions. The breakfast was prepackaged pastries so don't epect anything great. The room itself was mediocre with hard beds, and a really small bathroom. The owners were really nice but after we checked in we never saw them again. The lady that made breakfast assisted us if we needed anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toplocatie, midden in het centrum van Rome

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: De locatie
Cons: een gevarieerd ontbijt, en een tafel met stoelen in de kamer
Location: Alle bezienswaardigheden in het centrum van Rome zijn op loopafstand te bezichtigen.
De locatie was super, midden in Rome. We hadden 1 kamer voor 5 personen. Het ontbijt was erg eenzijdig, veel zoetigheid. We kregen op de kamer ons ontbijt maar we hadden geen tafel om aan te ontbijten. Er stond wel een koelkastje zodat we zelf wat beleg konden kopen. Personeel was erg vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
by LEEAN from Slinger, WI

Excellent location, comfortable and accomodating.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Daniela had arranged transportation for us from the airport which worked out wonderfully and I highly reccommend for first time Rome visitors such as us. Since Daniela had just had a baby her husband and mother facilitated our stay; efficiently and pleasantly. I would recommend the City (Pantheon) House to future travelers.
4 out of 5
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels