Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sean from Cincinnati

My favorite place in Rome

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I love this place. This is my second time staying here. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The private shower and bathroom are nice. The bed is comfy and the wifi is strong. The A/C works well. The location is great as it is just a 5 minute walk to the Piramide metro station - perfect for taking the train to the beach or heading into the city center. You can also walk to the Colosseum in 30 minutes. Stay here. It's lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location near train station.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Super clean. Convenient location. Reasonable rate.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable, and less squeaky.
Location: Just down the street from Ositense train station. Close walk (20-30 mins) to Colosseum and Forum, past many restaurants and Circus Maximus
We stayed here for an overnight in Rome before a connecting flight. Place was easy to get to near Ostiense train station. Our suite was ridiculously clean - I mean spotless. Was a little noisy in the evening as we overlooked the rail lines, but not a big deal. AC worked great as did the wifi. My only complaint would be the bed was very squeaky and woke me up whenever I rolled over. Other than that, the fellow who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, and we feel like did very well with our decision to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with excellent WI FI

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B was really comfortable during my stay there for five nights with excellent high speed WI FI. The status of room, toilet and bathroom were all clean. In terms of traffic it is located in comfortable location about 200m apart from METRO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value in Rome

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice people run the place. Spoke good English and took a lot of time giving me directions to several places I needed to go. Easy walk from Ostiense Rail Station and not too far from Pyramid Metro. The room was nice and clean, as was the shared kitchen -- the only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars for comfort was the fact the pillows were hard. My room faced the railroad tracks, which could have been a problem for anyone bothered by the loud noise of the train -- I was not. The neighborhood seemed safe, though a little spooky when walking back from the train station after dark. An added convenience was the market across the street, but it closes by 8 or 9. This was an excellent value for the money -- I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Llesl001 from USA

Good although not what expected

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Thought this was a hotel but it was an apartment. It worked out because we were able to cook eggs and store food. The kitchen was stocked with cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt, milk and other breakfast items. We were able to walk to the colosseum in about 1/2 an hour. A taxi ride was 10 euros. There is a great vegetarian pizza restaurant and gelato shop at the corner with a line out the door. The only cons are there are many doors to get in the apartment (4 with locks) and you can hear the train when it passes. Also, check out was at 10:30am and there was someone knocking at our door at 10:20 waiting for us to leave so she could clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Good hotel for your money

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has an excellent location, less than 10 minutes from the train station. Rooms are ok and the bathroom is rather small but very clean. Its good if your staying for 1 -2 nights.
3 out of 5
by Traveller from Finland

Ok

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
It's ok to stay in this accommodation.
2 out of 5
by MyLadyIrony

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel is not in a great neighborhood. Granted I am aware that Rome is not a clean city and often has grafiti and the like, but I felt more comfortable walking around at night near the train station than near this hotel. The staff seem to be making an effort to learn english, but it's very spotty. The notes to the hotel say that you can contact them to arrange to checkin later. We attempted to call them and tell them and we replied to an email asking about time with our later checkin time, but when we arrived the woman was cross that we were there late and said we were lucky because the hotel was already closed for the night. We also were told by the staff that they did not know why the description says laundry because they didn't know of any laundry facilities. It was ok, but all in all I would have preferred to stay somewhere else.