Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Location was great.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The kitchen has a microwave and that is it as far as cooking. I looked for the staff twice and could not find anyone and the office door was locked.
Location: Vatican
Close to a bus station that takes you downtown Rome. Can walk to the Vatican, Bridge of Angles and other sites. Close to a supermarket where you can by food and wine. Did not have to spend money on a restraunt every night. Enjoyed walking around at night. Took the bus downtown at night also. Able to see a lot of Rome because of the quick and easy travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and excellent staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was amazingly helpful and were accomodating in every way. They held our luggage for several hours, as check out was for 10 am and we had an evening flight. The room and private bathroom were very clean and the room was spacious. It is excellently located for visiting the Vatican. I am very pleased and recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not amazing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The Vatican is close and a cab to the colleseum only costs 10 euro.
I guess you get what you pay for in these places It wasn't all bad- my plane didn't get in till very late so I didn't get to the hotel till 1am and there was someone waiting for me which was a welcome relief. Apart from that it was pretty basic bordering on bad. My room was right next to the train station and had an incredible amount of street noise (owing to a hole in my window where the portable air con pipe was supposed to connect). One day I came back to the hotel and someone was there renovating the bathroom which made it very awkward to use. The bathroom was dirty and the drain was clogged. The cafe was hard to find and all you get for breakfast is a croissant and a coffee (the website says that they offer a lot more) and on Sundays you have to go to a bakery and all you get is a croissant. It's pretty closely located to the Vatican which is a big bonus. So basically the website lies quite a lot and it's a place where you should stay if you're not expecting too much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Clean, and Conveniently located
Cons: Would have like to check in earlier.
Location: Pub, produce market, number of shops and restaurants. Vatican short walk.
Room and bathroom was very clean and quite adequate for my needs. Was conveniently located to the Vatican, train station, and underground. Lovely pub and produce market next door. Enjoyed the morning breakfast at the bar very short walk from the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. The host was very customer oriented. He told me all the precaution to take in Rome. However, I did not like that free breakfast was at a different location. The room I was in need a little paint job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, Va.

The perfect place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location!!!! Eight minute walk from Vatican City.
Cons: Just need a mirror in the room, that's it.
Location: From Colazione you can go straight down the street to the entrance of Vatican City, walk to Gianicolo Hill and Trastevere. Easy walk to Plaza Navona.
Was a great experience stay at Colazione, the staff was pleasant, helpful and kind. The location is perfect! With train station that take you from the other side of the street to the airport (need to change trains in Trastevere coming from and go to the airport). In the same location the bus 64 took you to all the main most to see attractions. The place is clean, confortable and from our share bathroom window we can see the St. Peter's Cupula bright light at night. I will definitely come back to Colazione. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Good B&B if you can get it for under $40 US a nigh

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for the bed and shower, of course just like many other B&B you have to share the bathroom, but this is typical in Europe, not near where most tourist attractions are located, except to the vatican, thays within walking distance, however most other places are easy to get to since the bus station is only around the corner from the B&B, and therefore you can get to Plaza Venezia within 20-25 mins (by bus) and to Rome Termini in about 30 to 35 mins without having to transfer buses in both case (the downside of that particular bus routes is that stops at midnight); The breakfast is about a block away at a local cafeteria and it consist of a croissant and a coffee, that's it, Overall I had a good experience, and for under $40 us a night I think is a good option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel,excellent service.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: As described above.
Cons: I can not recommend any at the moment.
Location: The place is conveniently located to the Vatican and other tourist spot of Rome.
Dan was the receptionist at the time of our arrival. He gave a thorough instructions about the facility and the surrounding areas, such as the market place and nearby restaurants. The place is clean,well furnished with supplies that guest needs. Walking distance to the Vatican and transportations, place is safe. Bed and breakfast place(included) has excellent service ,delicious pastries, coffee and Chocolate drink is very good. Housekeeping is courteous and efficient. Over all, staff help us and attend/assist to visitors needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy and hot

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible noise from everywhere. Train. Trucks. Construction. Bathroom. From 5am until midnight. Sometimes at 2am. Very hot because the room faces west and receives all the afternoon sun until 9pm. They provide AC but then AC noise overnight too. Breakfast is one croissant and one expresso. There are five rooms in a flat. I believe three rooms are quiet and cooler. The staff are nice and diligent, and communicates well. Unfortunately too noisy.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this welcoming Bed & Breakfast. The room was clean, the service was great, and the location was five minutes from the Vatican. What more could you ask for?! We loved the provided breakfast each morning, which was at a nearby local cafe. The service was wonderful and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this B&B to visitors of Rome.