Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: This was not a hotel it was a guest house it was very homely clean and comfortable there was a kitchen so you could make yourself tea and coffee etc
Cons: The windows were too low to the street level.
Location: A very good location very near the colluseum you could get to all the main attractions very easily
Valter was very welcoming when we arrived he made us a lovely espresso coffee and showed us all the places to visit. Our room was a good size and very clean it was on the ground floor and it was at street level so it could be quite noisy if you had the window open. It was very comfortable and was very homely if you want a hotel experience with all the facilities than this is not the place for you but a very good place to stay when visiting Rome restaurants were near by if you did not want to travel far.Thank you Valter for your making us very welcome and for your hospiitality we had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge, Kent

Happy we chose this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Our stay was very nice and would recommend it to anyone
Cons: The room was smaller than expected
Location: Very close to the colosseum and it's metro station. Even closer to st.clemonce church (2streets away) and plenty of places to eat
The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to the colosseum and metro station. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Helped us to find the places we needed to be. The room was a bit smaller than I thought it was going to be but didn't bother us as we were there to see the city not the room.
5 out of 5
by Manon from Valence

Excellent séjour !

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes resté dans cet hôtel 4 nuits et ce fut les meilleures nuits de notre périple en Italie ! Tout a été parfait : l’accueil, le service, le confort, la propreté et la convivialité ! Une cuisine commune est à disposition pour se préparer le petit déjeuner. L'hôtel est idéalement situé, à deux pas du Colisée et proche des transports en commun. Nous avons été entièrement satisfait ! Merci aux hôtes du Colosseum B !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
GRAZIE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! Valter was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite clean and comfortable. The location is really close to Colosseum and metro and bus stops. The only thing that bothers us is that the shower head holder is somewhat broken. We always had to be careful not to be hit by the falling head holder during shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value close to the Colosseum

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great value, near the colosseum, metro, tourist bus, trams, restraunts, and "gay street" clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to the Colosseum.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The hotel is very close to the Colosseum. You can be their im 10 minutes. It is more of a guesthouse so if you want a inexpensive place with nice room and close to the Colosseum then you will not regret staying here.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Woodstock, Al

Authentic Italian experience!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Mr Valter and he prepared authentic Italian coffee for us! He provided us with maps, directions and assistance for our stay and future travels in the country. It was a wonderful location and way to meet others and settle into Italy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

More like a boarding room in a good locating.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The propriter was very nice but was not on site. Gave us a small room the first night night and moved us for the next three nights to a room a bit larger. The rooms were clean and be a spartan. Twice we needed the proprietor but we had to call because she was not on site. The room is in a very good location being just about 3 blocks from the Colosseum with restaurants on 5 or 6 corners. I would recommend this hotel but with the understanding that it is a no-frills place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Ótima localização e custo benefício

Posted May 23, 2016
O Colosseum é muito próximo de tudo, não precisamos usar trem ou metro para basicamente nada. O proprietário é muito atencioso e nos deu as direções assim que chegamos, além da possibilidade de guarda malas após nosso check out. O local é silencioso e possui ótimas instalações, nada luxuoso, mas o suficiente para um bom banho e uma ótima noite de sono. Além disso, mesmo sem café da manhã inclusa em nossa diária, o proprietário nos ofereceu café e croissant disponíveis na cozinha. Ótima experiência.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, ok accomodation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location! A short (5 minutes) walk to Colosseum and Forum Romanum, two of the biggest attractions Rome has to offer. Even closer there are restaurants and bars and a store open 24/7. The B&B is located in a calm street without disturbing noise. The rooms are located slightly below street level. The room was clean but a bit humid and with the feeling of being in a basement. The beds were comfortable. There is a TV with many channels and free high speed-wifi. The service was ok. We were greeted by the owner at our arrival who gave us keys and information. He was helpful and could give us suggestions as to where to go for dinner close by and how to get around town. The owners also helped us arrange a car service that took us to and from the airport, very convenient. The size of the room was quite small, fitting the three beds and a couple of free square feet in between but not much more. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The standard of the furniture and room was ok. There was a cleaning service that changed the towels and made the beds. There is a shared kitchen that has equipment for basic cooking. Summary: Amazing location, great surroundings. Small, clean room of ok standard. Ok service. I recommend this B&B if staying in a great location and having a place to sleep is your priority. If you are going to spend a lot of time in your room and need a higher standard, this might not be for you.