Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Great value for the money!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is probably the nicest I stayed at on my recent 2 week European vacation. Everything was very clean and nicely/newly decorated, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The area itself is not great for much of anything, but if you want to stay near the airport, it's your best choice. My only complaint was that, on the one day I was able to sleep in, I wake up around 8am to hear a noise so loud that it's shaking and vibrating the walls in my entire room. The nose went on for at least 10 minutes, so I went into the hallway to see what it was, and the housekeeper said that it was the bidet she was cleaning. Now, surely she had to hear the noise and feel the vibrations/shaking....and yet she continued on cleaning it, and completely ruined my sleep-in that morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very hard bed, only 2 pillows, both very flat, small room-- stayed for an overnight and early morning train and glad it was only 1 night.... the saving grace was the friendly reception and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan Kilbourn from Kennebunk, Maine

Fine Hotel - Airport Shuttle NOT

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
the airport shuttle takes 1/2 hour, not 10 -15 minutes as represented. Not free. cost €14 O/W for 2. Taxi was required for early morning flights at €18. HOTEL FINE OTHERWISE, FREE BREAKFAST GOOD. CAPPUCINOS, WALK TO PORT FOR GOOD SEAFOOD.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

use of & access to Hotel shuttle requires clarity

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel mainly because it is close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. I wrote to Hotels.com enquiring where I would get the shuttle when I arrived in Madrid airport, but got no reply. As I couldn't find the shuttle at the airport, I took a taxi which cost €30 for .8kl, apparently minimum cost. I checked the validity of the charge at the hotel and they also told me that it is correct and that they charge €20 per journey in their shuttle. They maintained that this information is on their website but i couldn't find it. So I was surprised the next morning as I took the shuttle to the airport to find there was no charge. Unless there was a language misunderstanding I was given to understand that the shuttle is always free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, close to the airport, frequent shuttle to the airport for only 6€ per person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and safe

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great for a turn around if traveling to or from FCO, the shuttle bus will pick you up at ground transportation ( which is near the shuttle area our location was Park 24) for $24 Euro round trip for two people, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was great offering speciality coffees, fresh breads, fruit etc. they stock the mini refrigerator with mineral water & a coke. The front desk staff super professional. The location is quite and safe, just a few minutes to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Onsite private parking. In quiet neighborhood.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It's a small beach town, easy to get to from the car rental, assuming you have car GPS. Plus secure parking onsite. The planes stop flying after 10 pm so you can sleep. Several restaurants within few minutes walk, including a chinese around the corner. Yeah I know, shame on this american for eating asian when in rome. Breakfast was nice. Except the runny eggs. But that is everywhere in Europe so just suck it up and eat it. You might want to call ahead and see if they can get you inroom coffee if before 7am breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Just a standard hotel, good place to park for a night or two. Friendly staff, priced right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The closest restaurant we found was Indespensa Bistrot, it was good food and about a 15 minute walk.
The rome was comfortable and the staff were friendly. The taxi driver had a bit of a hard time finding it because it's not right at the airport but it's in the city of Fiumicino. There's isnt much around and the closest restaurant (but a very good find) was a 15 minute walk. We never got to try the breakfast because our flight left too early in the morning. The room was cean and we had a comfortabld stay for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in town.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We found the shuttle in FCO and made our way to the hotel. 6 Euros each as promised paid at the hotel. Room on the smaller side, but clean and quiet. We asked for a map of the area which was drawn on a napkin, and didn't quite represent the area very well. But we walked, explored and enjoyed the little marine port area greatly. I'd stay in the area again on the way to a cruise starting in the Rome port. fyi It cost us 120 Euros to have a driver take us to the Rome port. There was a bus from FCO, but we were still tired from traveling so we opted for the private car. Hotel arranged for the car.