Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Good airport hotel - ideal for an overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
We arrived in the evening and left next day at midday & so only experienced breakfast which was very good & only E7.50 pp. Desk & breakfast staff very pleasant. Noticed a supermarket almost next door. Area appeared to be residential and quiet. We had problem locating the hotel shuttle at Rome Airport & so got a local taxi. Was quoted E25 which sounded expensive but was quite a distance to hotel, round what seemed like one streets and so was a fair price. Would recommend this hotel as value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Cold floors. Mats at the bedside.
Location: Very nice walking and eating area close by.
The owner's sons are very pleasant to deal with. Many close by restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Great Fiumicino Airport Layover

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great, with eggs, cappuccinos, ham bacon, fruits ..... Also, there was enclosed parking, a much appreciated safety feature.
Cons: Use of less air freshener - Im not a great fan of this practice.
Stayed one night for early morning flight. Very convenient proximity to airport (5-10 min drive). A 5 minute walk brings you to restaurants along canal§river and Italian nightlife. Fiumicino is a nice little village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was a little hard to find for the taxi driver. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was non existent. Finally took a taxi. Mr pizza down the road provided excellent pizza for us!! Hotel was nice. Great breakfast and staff was very courteous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for a early flight

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: bathtub needed
Location: only a grocery store and in a run down area. did not feel safe to walk anywhere
Air conditioning in operable. Very warm in room. Outside temp was about 65 F
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Good, convenient, 15 mins away from airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very polite and helpful. They also directed me to a nearby fish restaurant that was amazing. I had a car (safe parking inside but you can leave the car on the street as well) but I understood they had a shuttle service to the airport of fiumicino. There are a few restaurants and bars nearby, plus a supermarket all in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by suzette

SHUTTLE NOT FREE

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was good. Transportation is misleading. There was an unexpected cost for shuttle. there were 2 groups needing to leave separately and 1st couple was charged $36 EURO's. and the next rider was charged $6 Euros. So Airport Shuttle Is either NOT available -- or --- shuttle available and the cost varies. Also - front desk explains that -- pick up from airport is free but return is not.(told that when checking out) -- Better they explain that prior to booking so customers can be prepared while booking. Shuttle and breakfast are usually determining factors while booking. VERY EXPENSIVE STAY FOR 2 STAR EXPERIENCE
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Great value for the money!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is probably the nicest I stayed at on my recent 2 week European vacation. Everything was very clean and nicely/newly decorated, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The area itself is not great for much of anything, but if you want to stay near the airport, it's your best choice. My only complaint was that, on the one day I was able to sleep in, I wake up around 8am to hear a noise so loud that it's shaking and vibrating the walls in my entire room. The nose went on for at least 10 minutes, so I went into the hallway to see what it was, and the housekeeper said that it was the bidet she was cleaning. Now, surely she had to hear the noise and feel the vibrations/shaking....and yet she continued on cleaning it, and completely ruined my sleep-in that morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very hard bed, only 2 pillows, both very flat, small room-- stayed for an overnight and early morning train and glad it was only 1 night.... the saving grace was the friendly reception and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan Kilbourn from Kennebunk, Maine

Fine Hotel - Airport Shuttle NOT

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
the airport shuttle takes 1/2 hour, not 10 -15 minutes as represented. Not free. cost €14 O/W for 2. Taxi was required for early morning flights at €18. HOTEL FINE OTHERWISE, FREE BREAKFAST GOOD. CAPPUCINOS, WALK TO PORT FOR GOOD SEAFOOD.