Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City,AZ

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Put room call in with night clerk for 6:45 AM wakeup & 9:30 shuttle to airport,but wasn't called until 9:30 for ride to airport.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Basic, clean, friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Basic clean room, as we only slept there and friendly staff.
Cons: Some dampness and mildew in some rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants!
Comfort Hotel in Fiumicino is good place to stay if you want to be close to the airport. The price is reasonable for a hotel that is basic, clean, provides a good breakfast and you can catch the shuttle or bus into Rome. If you want to stay closer to the airport, you will have to pay substantially more. The staff is friendly and are very helpful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast room and small hotel feel.
We were disappointed that we had to pay for the breakfast buffet even though our booking said it included this. Shuttle service worked very well both pick-up and drop off.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Easy access to airport

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was a standard airport hotel. Convenient to the airport with a decent breakfast included. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The room was modern, though small.
Cons: Attitude of desk clerk. Breakfast should be included in inflated hotel cost.
Location: Walk along inlet and nearby marina.
Hotel is clean and modern. It is a bit overpriced for the area it is in and in comparison to similar hotels nearby. Breakfast was fine, but should be included and not an extra charge. when I asked the clerk at check in whether breakfast was included- she stated yes, that at the price we paid it was included. When we had breakfast n the morning , we were charged 15 Eu . When I explained to the morning clerk what we were told the evening before, she indicated that we still had to pay, regardless of their "mistake". Would not return here.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place to stay near airport

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Clean small room. Helpful staff spoke English well. Check shuttle schedule with front desk as they only are available certain hours--you may need to arrange for a taxi with the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the water

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: very friendly and helpful staff
Location: grocery store, restaurant, water
near the airport, shuttle service for only 5 euros
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The accommodation is in itself perfectly good.
Cons: The noise from the kitchen in the early morning should be stopped. The receptionist should take a complaint from a resident more seriously.
I was kept awake from 6.15 am by noise from the kitchen. I was in room 023.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Richard ian from Belfast

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff. Very clean and comfortable. The shower head blew off which was quite a shock as I had this huge jet of water aimed at me and shot out of the shower door. The bathroom and balcony lights weren't working. I told staff and they were getting all repaired. The FREE shuttle bus isn't free at all. All in all a nice overnight stop and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

A great hotel for an overnight at Fiumicino

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We chose the Comfort Hotel based on the reviews of other travellers. We were very pleased with our experience. The shuttle service from stop 24 of the bus terminal near terminal 3 of the Fiumicino airport was very easy to use and convenient. The hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They provided good suggestions for nearby restaurants. The complimentary breakfast provided was among the best hotel breakfasts I have had. The hotel is located in a quiet and safe residential area only a few minutes form the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.