Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect Combination

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and overall appeal. Is exactly what you would expect to find in the small twisting streets of historic section of Rome.
Location: One block from the Tiber River, Vatican 15 minute walk to the left, Spanish Steps 15 to the right...Piazza Navona around the corner. So convenient.
Everything we wanted for our vacation in Rome. Rome is about a great home base, and between the staff, with their need to be helpful in answering questions and being accommodating, and the inns location, this place was just great. Modest and tasty European style breakfast in the morning, a few quick questions for the days activities, and off we went within a 15 minute walk to just about everything worth seeing and doing. Come back later to a clean, comfortable room....relax for a bit and some more good advice about local restaurants and off again for the evening. Just a great travel experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Hotel close to main attractions

Posted Dec 20, 2016
What a fantastic hotel. My partner and i recently stayed here with our baby girl and the hotel was nothing short of amazing. The hotel picked us up from the airport on time, our room and baby bassinet was ready to go when we arrived, everyone was very friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned daily. The staff were always very helpful and spoke great english. The supermarket and bus stop were just around the corner, main sites and attractions all within 20 minutes walk and great places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great bang for the buck

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a restful night. Very friendly and helpful management. Room spotless and spacious. Bed comfortable. WIFI worked well. One criticism was evidence of mold above the shower head even though the bathroom fixtures were new and modern. Suggest management resurface above the shower to eliminate mold and prevent its return. It was so high above the shower I never felt uncomfortable with it but clearly these problems can grow so it needs to be attended to. Great breakfast. For this part of Rome its price was very good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The Condotti Hotel is a perfect hotel for seeing the attractions in central Rome, all can be reached by foot. For a small hotel with limited amenities, it had everything we needed. Breakfast is good. Staff is Excellent! Thank you Marie for your cafe Americano :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az usa

Best hotel in italy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Best hotel we stayed at in Italy. Gorgeous big modern room in great location with great price and great breakfast with great staff! Stay here!!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Cairns Qld Australia

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is small but very comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff were fantastic which made our stay in Rome that much better. Thanks guys, especially Mary. You are one of Life's Gems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very good! The room was big and the air conditioner worked well! It was in close proximity to Piazza Navona and Campo de Fiori. Everything you would want to see is walkable, but some sites are about 30 min walk. The only thing that was not good was the wifi. It was very spotty and only worked in the part of the room close to the door. Other than that, it was great! The Staff was very friendly and helpful! We would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pinno and the beautiful receptionist were extremely helpful! They called before we left the Ys to see what time we were arriving. He called the day we arrived to let us know the locks had been changed and recommended a wonderful restaurant. They were both great and accomadating!! The only con was that the wifi didn't work and the bed spreads were thin. The address listed is the hotels side entrance so it took us a awhile to realize the door was the n the side. That is something that should be said ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

The Centre of Everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Condotti Inn is right in the heart of Old Rome. Every major historical site is within 25 minutes walking from the Coliseum, the Vatican, the Pantheon, etc. The staff is great (very hands on at the registration point - they walked us right to our room). The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is really good. There are lots of good restaurants around. We took a shuttle to the hotel from the airport that cost us 35 Euros. My wife and I highly recommend this place. The only potential challenge may be that our room was on the third floor and there is no elevator - that said, we enjoyed the climb. It somehow added to the ambience.