Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen from Naples

Great stay near Spanish Steps

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right off Piazza Spagna. The front desk and room cleaning staff very friendly. Our room was larger than most European rooms we stay in, but small by American standards. It was very clean, great AC and wireless internet. We even had a little balcony overlooking a courtyard where we could drink a glass of wine at night or coffee in the morning. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Toronto Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed there twice-before and after a cruise-very central, clean-friendly efficient staff-Good breakfast-Second room could have used more lights-a bit dark. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IT from Australia

Hotel close to Spanish Steps

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean comfortable small room with patio. Excellent access to Cafes and shops in lane at front door. Close to Spanish Steps.
Cons: Rooms small.
Location: Excellent access to Cafes and shops in lane at front door. Close to Spanish Steps.
Helpful staff. Clean small room. Semi private patio opened to rear of building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, everything else base level

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy, average cleanliness, rock hard bed, paper thin pillow. No amenities
Very basic hotel. Great location. But very basic. If all you need is location then stay here. If you are looking for services perhaps not. Lady at front desk was extremely nice and tried hard to please
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
The best location in Rome! The hotel is very clean, very confortable. Coffe makers and snacks inyour room.! We highly recommed this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alex Amos

Small room on arrival

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
The stay ended up be very good. On arrival, we were shown to a room which was extremely small, too small to unpack bags!! After complaining, we were shown a much larger room. The rooms do not have any Tea/coffee/refreshments available as opposed to what was in the booking. We were then given breakfast vouchers for the 3 day stay. The Staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
by Eric and Katie

Great overall value

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
Terrific service and terrific location. Rooms are small by U.S. standards, but very clean and nice. Considering the location and level of service, we would certainly stay there again! Be advised...the address leads you to the back door of the hotel, but one of the employees was quick to come grab us and show us around front.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
What a great hotel in a great location. The staff were so helpful. Will definitely return! Waking up each morning and walking out the door was so beautiful, right next to the Spanish steps, great area, close to all the shopping. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by Jon

Too small

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Whilst set in a fantastic location right next to the Spanish Steps, the room we had was tiny, and was one half of a room which had been partitioned into two...we were staying next to two extremely loud next-door neighbours and it felt like we were sharing the room with them! Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep!
5 out of 5
by M Jensen

Best location in Rome

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
Small hotel but the location is unbeatable. Rooms were comfortable and the staff was top-notch.