Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal but hard to find!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Because it was more of a room rental in locals apartment building, it felt more authentic. However, the name of the place is just the address; you won't find any titled building! Don't forget to contact the renter aboit your arrival time! He's very friendly and will even help you do laundry. His English is VERY broken. The room was spacious with a minifridge and more beds than we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOndon

quiet, close to centre but bed uncomfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2015
centrally locolate, metro 3min away, very quiet, bed very soft and uncomfortable. Me and my wife had back pain after two nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

The rudest staff ever !!!! Especially the woman.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing !!!
Cons: Fire that female staff then your hotel will be a better place.
Location: Close enough to metro.
The worst experience about the staff. She was rude and ignorant. We understood that she could not speak English but she was helpless and rude, rude and rude to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealans

Literally the worst place I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The worst place I have ever stayed, we arrived at around 10pm which is what I had told them in the email and we were still charged a 15€ surcharge for checking in after 7pm, we were emailed twice by the owner but no mention of this until we arrived. There was a lady and a man who waited for us at the door of the b&b and took us up to the room, we were travelling with our 4 month old and had 2 big backpacks and a few other smaller bags and neither of them offered to help carry our bags up. The room was quite large and had a fridge which was handy but the mattress was so dirty and uncomfortable the springs dug into our back while we were sleeping. The wifi only worked in certain places in the room and the shower in the bathroom was so dirty you felt unclean after getting out, we were also not provided with any towels (fine but at least tell us so we can make other arrangements). The website stated the owners help with tours etc but we only saw the owner once on the first night when she took our money and we never saw her again. We stayed for 4 nights and our room didn't get cleaned once we ended up with a huge pile of rubbish in the corner at the end of our stay as it didn't get cleared out the whole time we were there, the only plus about the place is the location, a short walk to the colloseum and the metro, but we were pretty horrified by the whole experience especially as we had our wee baby with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Turbo from Salisbury, UK

Centre of Rome, cheap & cheerful-ish

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Centre of Rome, close to Metro, freedom to come and go as you please and ability to leave your bags after checkout was very good.
Cons: Poor signage and a long wait outside the b&b once we found the place could be combated. Also picking up the phone!
Location: 5 minute walk from San Giovanni metro station, great location &s ome lovely restaurants just around the corner (particularly Ristorante Porto Corallo)
Left waiting outside the unmarked, unsigned b&b for about 30mins for the owner to turn up and let us in. Cash only with a tax charge. Room was clean, communal bathroom not so much. However it is in the centre of Rome just a 5 minute walk from the nearest Metro station with some lovely restaurants just round the corner also. Breakfast is provided by a coffee just around the corner called 'Jonathans' which wasn't too bad. Cup of coffee and a choice of pastry. The lady let us keep our keys and leave our bags at the b&b on the day of our checkout so we could venture around Rome without dragging our bags too which was perfect and very much appreciated. If it's a cheap place you're looking for then this is ideal. Don't expect any luxuries, just basic but ideal for what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivan from seattle

Efficient

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: All the notable places within walking distance
Pros: close to the center. Across the street from a huge cathedral of st Giovanni. The furthest walk was about 40 minutes to Vatican City, but on the way we saw everything else that mattered. Cons: just depends on what comfort level youre looking for. It was a nice room in an italian building, beds and a separate little bathroom. We only went there to sleep.
1 out of 5
by debbie

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Facility renovation and quality of the rooms beds etc.
Location: 5 min walk to metro
We left after paid cash. Not at all advertised. Few rooms with common bathroom and no air conditioning. Breakfast provided somewhere else. Guy running the facility was nice but afraid to get in the bed to sleep. Very very difficult to find 5 min walk to metro. Not worth the price should be rated as a one star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ganz gemütlich

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Konnten es nicht finden, da am Klingelschild nicht steht. Mussten viel warten, bis wir die Möglichkeit bekommen haben, jemanden anzurufen und sagen, dass wir unten auf der Straße stehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 20, 2016
コロッセオまで1km程度なので、歩こうと思えば歩いても苦にならない程度であることと、メトロの駅がすぐそばにある立地は魅力的です。簡単な朝食もついてこの値段であれば問題ないと思います。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Ej vad jag trodde ett b&b är

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nära Termini. 3 hållplatser från Termini.
Cons: Frukost på rummet. kunna prata engliska mer än ett par ord. Dålig säng.
Location: Coluseum låg ungefär 30 min bort om man promenerade.
Gillar Rom men ej rummet vi hade. Mycket fel där. Frukosten ska finnas på rummet och ej på ett cafe/bar inärheten och bestå av kaffe och en brödbit. Jag bad er på Expidia att jag har celaki och väl på plats så hade cafet inget att erbjuda mig. Väldigt tråkigt då jag betalade för det och var tvungen att köpa min egna frukost.