Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima B&B

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Gastvrouw was zeer vriendelijk. Meteen bij binnenkomst liet ze ons zien wat de mooiste bezienswaardigheden waren. Ze heeft zelfs een souvenier voor ons neergelegd. Voor een Bed & Breakfast was het prima. We kwamen er alleen om te slapen. Het enige nadeel was dat de bedden wat hard waren. Het was zeer zeker geen 5 sterren hotel, maar dat wisten we van te voren. Al met al hebben we ons prima vermaakt Het Italiaanse volk is iets wat ons niet aanspreekt maar dat is voor iedereen persoonlijk
5 out of 5
by Olga from Москва

Проживание в Cosmos

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Поехали с подругой на несколько дней посмотреть Рим. Район хороший, рядом метро и пешком до Колизея 15 минут. Номер был хоть и небольшой, но хороший, чистый (убирали каждый день и полотенца меняли). Можно пользоваться чайником, утюгом и феном (общее) , в номере есть холодильник. Проживанием довольны тем более за эти деньги!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bonne adresse

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
propreté impeccable, bon accueil, surtout demander une chambre côté cour, car rue bruyante. Situé près de la gare centrale, pratique pour les déplacements. Frais de séjour 3,50€/jour/personne un peu cher
3 out of 5
by Jette Nielsen from Aarhus

Praktisk og gode forhold

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Cosmos består af 3 værelser . Der er ret lydt og alle værelser ligger ud til en ret støjende vej. Men kan man sove fra dette, er der intet at klage over. Kvinden der har hotellet er flink og meget imødekommende, men har som de fleste andre italienere et lidt begrænset engelsk, men det lykkedes fint alligevel. Værelsets stand og rengøringen var højere end forventet. Alt i alt et super praktisk sted at overnatte hvis rejsens hovedformål er at opleve byens seværdigheder.
1 out of 5
by Sole Traveler from USA, California

Cosmos is not a hotel, its more like a hostel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Check in, you must call the owner of the hotel prior to arrival. The owner is not usually at the hotel. If you don't have access to a telephone, then this is a problem. Lucky, my taxi driver called the owner and spoke with her in Italian. I waited 30 minutes for the owner to show up and give me the keys. There are so many keys in order to access this hotel. If you get locked out, then you are out of luck because the owner is never there. She requested cash instead of charging my credit card for the room. This was another issue because I expected to pay by card. The policy is that this is a non smoking hotel, but this is not true. The room smelled like smoke, so I requested another room, which also smelled of smoke. The owner spoke very fast and her English skills were very limited. Cosmos looks and feels like a hostel. I was only allowed one towel per day. If you requested another, then there is an extra charge. I didn't want housekeeping, but they insisted on cleaning my room. I think it was to conserve the lights and check up on you. Cons: Cosmos is located in a poor area, which is why there are so many locks on the door. As a single female, I did walk back to the hotel very late, so it is possible. Just use streets smarts. The hotel looks worse than the pictures. The rooms are very outdated and dusty. I didn't shower during my 5 night stay, like in a rundown hostel. Pros:Its within a 10 minute walk to the coliseum. I would not recommend Cosmos to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Francesca from North Yorkshire

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Having previously read some poor reviews I had doubts about staying at Cosmos, which were quickly allayed. To start with, the location is very convenient - just a couple of minutes' walk from either Vittorio Emmanuele or the Manzoni Metro stations, as well as being just a ten-fifteen minute walk from the Colosseum. There is a large supermarket about a five minute walk away. The room itself was clean and very large/nicely decorated considering the amount we were paying! We'd booked a room with a shared bathroom, but in fact our room had its own en-suite with shower (I suppose we were given a free upgrade). The lady who greeted us was friendly and very helpful. She arrived on time to check us in (other B&Bs hadn't been so punctual), and gave us a map of Rome along with plenty of information about the local area and places to visit. We would happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointed with my stay. This is my fault for trying to save money. This is really not a Hotel or B&B as is stated. This is just a Condo reconfigured to have 5 independent rooms, no WiFi .The lady wanted cash but I refused, then she wanted me to pay the taxes in cash, and I refused. Lucky, because she had already charged the taxes on the credit card. I had noticed a discrepancy in the Total and questioned this, but she acted like that was just the exchange rate. I knew she was lying and I refused to give any additional funds. Pay more to stay at a real Hotel with better comfort / service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and overrated

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here in October 2012. I have stayed at many of these budget hotels/hostels throughout Europe and the 3.8/5 rating as of the writing of this review is way too high. The hotel is clean and conveniently located next to the metro. However, the street traffic is loud by any western European standard. There's traffic throughout the day and most of the evening on road that runs in front of the hotel. Since the rooms are located on the second floor (US system) and floor 1 (Italy system), most of the sound travels there, even with windows shut. When i stayed in October 2012, the central air conditioning had been shut off so it was very muggy in the room with the windows shut. Also, I stayed here for 3 nights and the towels were only replaced once...although this is has happened to me in other places in Europe...so not that big of a deal. For breakfast, you get a ticket for a coffee/tea and a pastry at the coffee shop located 1 minute away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nebereth

Κοντά σε κάποια σημαντικά αξιοθέατα.

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
We basically had a pleasant stay in the hotel. It might be an appartment which has 5 rooms inside, but in general it was a good choice. The owner wasn't there at all time but the price is very good for the services it provides and it's close to metro station and some good sights. It's also a very safe place to sleep, due to it's tough outdoors with high security lock it has at the entrance. Good for couples and families. Forgot to say that it was very clean, with daily tiding up the room. The only disadvantage it was the breakfast. Horrible...! In general, a good choice. I would go to stay again if i went again to Rome.