Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, GA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice comfortable rooms. Good night of test. Only negative is that the breakfast is terrible but I did not stay for breakfast. Price and comfort is what I was looking for. Good coffee. Yes, I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are glad that you found us to be comfortable. We are currently working diligently to improve our breakfast and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great! Always stay here when I come to town. I don’t know what else to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We love to see our loyal guests returning time and time again and we can't wait to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location for where we needed to be that night. Had to wait for the front desk associate to check us in for a while..The women's bathroom in the lobby was dirty. Chairs in breakfast area were worn and are probably due for replacing soon. Other than that, the room was clean and we breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are using your comments about breakfast area and using them to fine tune our operations. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean enough, overpriced for what it is

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Based on the reviews, expected a better facility. Hotel shows definite signs of lack of maintenance and a lot of wear and tear. Carpet in the room was well worn with multiple stains; definitely recommend keeping something on your feet while in the room. Tub had stains / chips; there were dust bunnies hanging down from the ceiling. Bed was comfortable, staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast looked like it might be good but was too crowded to get in to try it. Overall, it's a decent hotel but not for this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We apologize for the issues that you experienced and assure you that that is not the norm for our location. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can show you the true Carlson way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

Good choice, but could be better.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The room was great! The coffee was top quality.
Cons: Map.
The room was great and in great shape. The breakfast was poor at best - the hot food was cold and the selection was sparse. A map of local restaurants would help a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I apologize for any breakfast issues that you may have had. This is not the norm for our location and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great overall

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: clean and nice
Nice, clean, friendly staff, great price for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Super cute, simple & clean

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Laundry/Cozy & Clean Rooms
Cons: More washers & dryers
Location: Not much to do, but nice & quiet.
Really clean, cute, simple standard room. It felt really cozy! The staff is super friendly, check-in was easy. Wish there was another washer & dryer, there was only one set, but still was convenient to do laundry on my long trip. Highly recommended! Would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel, close to my Dr's office

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice stay, clean room and hotel, and staff was very helpful. Easy to find and get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

good value

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fairly clean. Could use some sprucing up and fresh carpet would help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently using your feedback to insure that all future guests are satisfied and we thank you for the opportunity to learn. We hope you will consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly great, but the bed was uncomfortable and the walls were paper thin. A shame as everything else was so enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the bed issues that you experienced and can assure you that we are working diligently to resolve the issue. We hope that you will stay again.