Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Buck from Benicia CA

Great view

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I initially hesitated to stay at this hotel because of its distance from the city center. We we only in Rome for 3 days and all the reviews I read suggested staying closer to town. I am glad that we stayed at the Courtyard. We booked the upgraded room on the 6th floor and we thoroughly enjoyed the view we had from the balcony. The balcony overlooked the Vatican and the city. It was very relaxing to sit out and enjoy. A taxi will cost about 25 euros to travel into the city and it takes about 15 minutes. Getting a taxi was very easy (hotel desk calls for outbound) and returning from the city was a breeze. The desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room overall was a good value. The upgraded room included a nice breakfast buffet and wifi. Even after the fees for the taxi's, it was significantly less than the price of a city center hotel. The hotel shows some wear, but overall it was clean and well maintained. The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but I was able to manage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean
Location: Not a whole lot nearby, but they do have a shuttle to the city center
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Was clean and efficient. The staff initially could not see the reservation ( made through Expedia), but after a couple of phone calls sorted it out. They were quite nice about it, no fuss or excitement. The room was what one would expect, basic but clean. Breakfast was included and they had a good spread available. The hotel was not close to any of the major sites, but had a courtesy shuttle to the city center. All in all a pleasant a experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confortevole hotel vicino all'Ospedale Gemelli

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Ho apprezzato la cortesia dello staff e la spaziosità della stanza.
Cons: Presenza nelle stanze della moquette e di poltrone rivestite in tessuto.
Location: L'hotel è a non molta distanza dall'Ospedale Gemelli.
La mia esperienza è stata positiva. Lo staff è stato cortese. La stanza era pulita e spaziosa.
5 out of 5
by Gianfranco from Temple TX

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantstic hotel with very professional people. excellent room nice location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
clean, a bit far from city center, like rome size (executive room)
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Braunschweig

Schöne Aussicht mit schlechter Lage

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel, schlechte Gegend, Gratis Shuttle Bus in die City, schöne Aussicht gen Central Park, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sed

Ziemlich weit

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Für Preis Leistung teuer! Von Marion hat man mehr Erwartung !
3 out of 5
by Susan from Hillsborough, NC

Some OK, some not

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The whole family stayed there for convenience. It was okay but.... One of the desk clerks was extremely combative with me when I misunderstood the breakfast rules! Also, in the coffee Capitol of the world, you can only get real coffee in the bar! The breakfast/dining area has a Nestle machine of chemical brew. As for the food, it was mediocre and pricey.
4 out of 5
by YOU CHAN from Seoul

Fine place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. Modern than classy, not so romantic but clean. It took about 20 min to termini from the hotel. Dont forget there will be italy tax charged at the last day.
3 out of 5
by YOU CHAN

Not too bad, but dont expect excellent service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, not too bad place to stay. Though you should not expect too much for breakfest. Also the service was very poor; Room service took 50 minutes to give us a peice of pizza & beer; which the serving girl spilt over the bedsheet (do not know why she tried to lay it at the bed at the first time) but there was no bringing back a new one or no new sheets. We had to sleep on it. Plus it is about 20min away from station termini.