Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Howard from Buck from Benicia CA

Great view

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I initially hesitated to stay at this hotel because of its distance from the city center. We we only in Rome for 3 days and all the reviews I read suggested staying closer to town. I am glad that we stayed at the Courtyard. We booked the upgraded room on the 6th floor and we thoroughly enjoyed the view we had from the balcony. The balcony overlooked the Vatican and the city. It was very relaxing to sit out and enjoy. A taxi will cost about 25 euros to travel into the city and it takes about 15 minutes. Getting a taxi was very easy (hotel desk calls for outbound) and returning from the city was a breeze. The desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room overall was a good value. The upgraded room included a nice breakfast buffet and wifi. Even after the fees for the taxi's, it was significantly less than the price of a city center hotel. The hotel shows some wear, but overall it was clean and well maintained. The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but I was able to manage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean
Location: Not a whole lot nearby, but they do have a shuttle to the city center
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Was clean and efficient. The staff initially could not see the reservation ( made through Expedia), but after a couple of phone calls sorted it out. They were quite nice about it, no fuss or excitement. The room was what one would expect, basic but clean. Breakfast was included and they had a good spread available. The hotel was not close to any of the major sites, but had a courtesy shuttle to the city center. All in all a pleasant a experience.
5 out of 5
by Gianfranco from Temple TX

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantstic hotel with very professional people. excellent room nice location
3 out of 5
by Susan from Hillsborough, NC

Some OK, some not

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The whole family stayed there for convenience. It was okay but.... One of the desk clerks was extremely combative with me when I misunderstood the breakfast rules! Also, in the coffee Capitol of the world, you can only get real coffee in the bar! The breakfast/dining area has a Nestle machine of chemical brew. As for the food, it was mediocre and pricey.
4 out of 5
by Merhan

A great hotel for business trips!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
overall it's a great hotel for businees trips especially if your congress or business is in the catholic university which is a walking distance from the hotel, yet it would be a considerable option for holidays if the shuttle bus service is free. we were charged per person per way for the shuttle bus trips to the vatican where the bus drops you. Also i think the internet service in the rooms should be free considering the hotel price. The internet service was only free if you were in the lobby.Otherwise it was a great hotel as regards cleanliness and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and variable.
5 out of 5
by mona from Alexandria egypt

Simple and splendid

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly neat practical for work and for Vatican and downtown visits loved it
5 out of 5
by Karen S.

Great hotel, lousy location

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was great, staff was superb, restaurant was very good but location is lousy because of the transportation logistics to get into and out of the center of Rome. We wasted a lot of time on public transport. Next time we will choose a hotel more central!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Exceptional, Will be back!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the hotel, food and ambience..
Cons: Have details on the train/bus/metro routes to reach the hotel handy. For example, your website could show that.
Location: Vatican, museums and good places to eat.
I have stayed in several hotels for business abroad but this one was on a personal visit. So the hotel was good, the staff friendly, food great and I would rate 4 out of 5 . As they say you can say a lot about someone during a lost luggage and a rainy day (Its not just about the person who lost, but the ones who make a difference). I lost my valuables and passport and had to run between the cops and the embassy. The hotel became my home until I got everything resolved. that's when I realized this wasn't just another hotel. right from cheerful conversations (Each one of them at the reception and the bar man) to getting my print outs on time, even getting my passport photograph cut to perfection, the staff were with me! when I bid adieu, it was like for some good friends..