Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Braunschweig

Schöne Aussicht mit schlechter Lage

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel, schlechte Gegend, Gratis Shuttle Bus in die City, schöne Aussicht gen Central Park, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sed

Ziemlich weit

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Für Preis Leistung teuer! Von Marion hat man mehr Erwartung !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Hillsborough, NC

Some OK, some not

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The whole family stayed there for convenience. It was okay but.... One of the desk clerks was extremely combative with me when I misunderstood the breakfast rules! Also, in the coffee Capitol of the world, you can only get real coffee in the bar! The breakfast/dining area has a Nestle machine of chemical brew. As for the food, it was mediocre and pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOU CHAN from Seoul

Fine place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. Modern than classy, not so romantic but clean. It took about 20 min to termini from the hotel. Dont forget there will be italy tax charged at the last day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOU CHAN

Not too bad, but dont expect excellent service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, not too bad place to stay. Though you should not expect too much for breakfest. Also the service was very poor; Room service took 50 minutes to give us a peice of pizza & beer; which the serving girl spilt over the bedsheet (do not know why she tried to lay it at the bed at the first time) but there was no bringing back a new one or no new sheets. We had to sleep on it. Plus it is about 20min away from station termini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Merhan

A great hotel for business trips!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
overall it's a great hotel for businees trips especially if your congress or business is in the catholic university which is a walking distance from the hotel, yet it would be a considerable option for holidays if the shuttle bus service is free. we were charged per person per way for the shuttle bus trips to the vatican where the bus drops you. Also i think the internet service in the rooms should be free considering the hotel price. The internet service was only free if you were in the lobby.Otherwise it was a great hotel as regards cleanliness and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and variable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mona from Alexandria egypt

Simple and splendid

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly neat practical for work and for Vatican and downtown visits loved it
5 out of 5
by Karen S.

Great hotel, lousy location

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was great, staff was superb, restaurant was very good but location is lousy because of the transportation logistics to get into and out of the center of Rome. We wasted a lot of time on public transport. Next time we will choose a hotel more central!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rome hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Exceptional, Will be back!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the hotel, food and ambience..
Cons: Have details on the train/bus/metro routes to reach the hotel handy. For example, your website could show that.
Location: Vatican, museums and good places to eat.
I have stayed in several hotels for business abroad but this one was on a personal visit. So the hotel was good, the staff friendly, food great and I would rate 4 out of 5 . As they say you can say a lot about someone during a lost luggage and a rainy day (Its not just about the person who lost, but the ones who make a difference). I lost my valuables and passport and had to run between the cops and the embassy. The hotel became my home until I got everything resolved. that's when I realized this wasn't just another hotel. right from cheerful conversations (Each one of them at the reception and the bar man) to getting my print outs on time, even getting my passport photograph cut to perfection, the staff were with me! when I bid adieu, it was like for some good friends..