Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Good place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: That it`s an apartment.
Cons: yes, you should hire people that can actually speak english.
Location: its near Termini Station, so if you have plans to go to another city, you wont have troubles to get there.
It was a nice place to stay, if you want a fare price, and its near the termini station, so you wont have problems to move around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for all sightseeing in Rome

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchen utensils
We stayed in the Crosti Residences (apartments). The staff always approachable and friendly in the hotel (where you check in and out), but also housekeeping staff were lovely, it was very clean and in good repair. I have never stayed in self catering before and couldn't fault the rooms or bathroom, however I expected cooking facilities. I would recommend anyone staying here, but unless your eating out each meal time, take your own equipment for kitchen (especially a small paring knife). This is my only complaint, that as a self catering apartment I expected to be able to provide meals easily for my family, but the equipment in kitchenette were a very large bread knife, 2 x pasta pots, 1 x small saucepan, 2 x colanders, 1 x glass bowl, 1 x cheese grater, cutlery, a 4 ringed hob (no oven), microwave. Cutting herbs and garlic and everything with a very long bladed bread knife was difficult, could not have toast, had to fry or boil everything, but I managed to feed us. I appreciate some don't cook like myself so this may well be a grumble personal to me being a foodie and wanting to cook with authentic Italian ingredients. However on the positive I won't go self catering again, decided to difficult and will stay in a hotel for the food, I get a holiday then as well then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good !

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Next to the metro station, close to Termini reel station. Very kind staff. Very clean apartment. You can walking to historic areas. I recommend this Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed in the apartment annex, which was terrific for us to have kitchen facilities, a washer, and a huge terrace to relax after sightseeing. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladson, SC

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the staff, the location, the affordability, and the cleanliness.
Location: Maybe best suited for being close to the train station, but there were plenty of outstanding restaurants, good shopping, and the world's best gelato!
From the moment we walked through the front door we were impressed with the Crosti Hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room, lobby, and breakfast areas were spotless and extremely comfortable. There were quite a few restaurants within a short walk and we felt quite safe in the neighborhood. The location, about a 1/2 mile from the Termini train station was very convenient for our trip to the port of Civitavecchia. The simple breakfast buffet was quite good and was included in the price. We had absolutely no complaints with the hotel and will definitely stay there on a future stay in Rome. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient self-contained apartments near Termini

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Warmly greeted by friendly, efficient staff. Clean, well equipped & spacious apartment, very large for Rome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean and spacious room, close to Termini

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location, very nice room and helpful staff. Not on main road so not too noisy. Double glazing blocks out noise and shutters block out light. Excellent buffet breakfast included. Easy walk to Roma Termini. Lots of restaurants in the area, they offer 10% off at nearby restaurant which serves delicious home-style authentic Italian cuisine. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent position, close to main station but on a

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Sparklingly clean! Very good location.
Cons: Cups to go with kettle, I expect we could have asked for them at breakfast but we kept forgetting.
Location: Close to Termini, just a few minutes walk away, where there are buses, trains and metro. Very easy to get into main tourist area.
Spent 7 days here, lovely staff, clean good size room, good shower and big towels, comfy beds. Great choice for breakfast. The only thing we were puzzled by was that there is a kettle but no cups, don't know if this is the norm in Italy! Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Lovely hotel near to Termin Station.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was centrally located, a 5-10 minute walk from the main Termini Station. Really clean rooms, had character. staff very helpful and polite.
Cons: Silly as this sounds, I missed my scrambled eggs in the morning. Protein for the day. Everything else was just great.
Location: Centrally located. Within walking distance to everything. We visited the main areas, Spanish steps, Colosseum, Vatican (45 minute walk), etc.,
Only a short walk from the Termini Station and centrally located. We went from Monday to Friday. Clean modern room and adaquate buffet breakfast. staff helpful too. Go in February, it's a lot cheaper and the weather was great. 16 to 17 degrees, which when you are walking around and doing half day tours, it's a lot more enjoyable. MAin attractions are more accessible too without the huge crowds. The whole trip was brilliant and for what we paid which was less than £300 all in ( flights and hotel,buffet b'fast) you can't go wrong. Just be aware the train fare from the airport to Termini is rather expensive compared to other cities we have travelled to. the only down side was people hassling you to buy items, tours, etc., it wasn't just occasionally, it was pretty much everywhere you went. I loved Italy and would certainly return. Only in February though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, friendly and well located!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. ease of access to station and key attractions.
Location: 10 minute walk to Termini railway station and metro lines. Within 20 minutes you at all the major attractions of Rome. Book Vatican visit in advance
Enjoyed our stay at this well kept, hotel, 10 minutes walk from central station and metro stops. Friendly and very helpful staff, decent buffet breakfasts. Reception recommended excellent restaurant with worthwhile discount.