Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Excellent 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A group of 8 of us recently stayed at this hotel. The transfers arranged from the airport to hotel return by Expedia were excellent. The hotel is spacious and each standard room has two double beds with safe and mini fridge. The hotel is near the Vatican and has a taxi stand so you are never waiting long for a taxi. This is our groups 3 successive stay at this hotel and we will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by grilli@hotel-invest.com, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your wonderful review and to keep on choosing the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter for your stay in Rome! I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel and facilities. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from experienced and valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga USA

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel provided all we were looking for: nice room, helpful staff, good food, fitness room, and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by grilli@hotel-invest.com, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities, good food. I have shared your review with my whole team we are very much grateful for your compliments. Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with Hotel & connections. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our great service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for relaxing and to enjoy the holidays 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us anda that you rate 10/10.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great value

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good value and service has just about everything you need, some guests moan its out of the way , but this hotel runs a free shuttle and it's quite and away from the crowds, it has just about everything you would need and the rooms are a great size with all the additional bits with out asking,
Cons: Rooms have all you need with out asking, iron , free water, tea - coffee, toiletries, dressing gown,
Location: Out of the way and quite but 10 minutes by free shuttle and your in the heart of Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by grilli@hotel-invest.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A good location, nice facility, great staff. A good choice if you want to be a short distance from the bustle of busy Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by grilli@hotel-invest.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, localtion facilities and great staff. I have shared your review with my whole team we are very much grateful for your compliments. Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with Hotel & connections. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our great service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Introduction to Rome

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Facilities are a little dated but clean. Very comfortable bed. Front desk staff and maintenance person are a definite plus.
Cons: No air conditioning available this time of year but suspect many hotels here follow this seasonal practice.
Location: A little removed from downtown but also a plus as grounds are relatively spacious and quiet. Taxi to most places is about 15 euros with tip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by grilli@hotel-invest.com, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Rome Hotel with great lap pool

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient shuttle to airport (and public bus or shuttle into downtown Rome. Great lap pool.and sun deck. We had a seafood Sunday lunch that was quite delicious. Wifi in room did not work very well but room was nice. Convenient self parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I was delighted to hear that you enjpoyed you stay with us and learn your appreciationa bout connections, facilities and delicious food. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from the busy!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Davide Grilli, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, but meals a bit dear.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pool, leisure and tennis facilities were good, though the outside pool was not always available at the advertised times. Housekeeping standard was fantastic. Reception staff were multilingual and very helpful at all times. Popular for locals' events and conferences so this was a good sign. That said, the noise was not an issue and events ended at a decent time in the evening. Meals were expensive but the local restaurant and cafes offered better value and wider-choice menus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Regarding the pool, in this period we changed time of operation due to the fact that in the evening at 8pm it is very dark and dangerous to use outside pool. Enjoying our food and beverage offer whilst staying at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s is very much part of the overall experience so we will continue to work hard. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome. With kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager