Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
He was great, very attentive to us. Great location!!
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Newbury

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you want to see Rome. Right next door to the Vatican City, with great views of St Peters Basilica. We walked all over Rome from this location, but busses are just across the road. If I had one issue, it was that there was some road noise from outside. This was not a major issue, just that we are not used to it. If you stay there I recommend The Goose Restaurant around the corner. Great food at amazing value.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Antrim

super b&b a stones throw from the vatican

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The whole stay was fantastic. Would highly recommend this b&b. The owners done more than enough. They were very friendly, helpful and the room was great. We will definitley stay there again when we go back.
5 out of 5
by Lori from California

Da Maria Josè a San Pietro a winner!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The couple who run this B&B are wonderful and take the time to make sure visitors know where they are located, how to get to the sites, provide snacks and beverages, even champagne on New Year Eve, and the room was perfect! We could see the Vatican from our balcony. I definitely would return to Da Maria Josè a San Pietro if I am ever in Rome again.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Glasgow

first class.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was first class. it's rare a B&B makes such an impression with me I want to go back one day. felt really at home,relaxed and spoiled with such a great room. it must be said, the hosts are lovely.
4 out of 5
by C A C from Cyprus

Worth A Try...!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A basic guest house run by a very nice and helpful young couple who maintained a discreet presence but always ready to provide help and advice when required. Ideal for a short term stay (ie 3/4 nights). The immediate neighbourhood was not brilliant but very convenient for the Vatican City, plus one or two highly recommended restaurents nearby (check out google maps and read the reviews)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hard to find B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location and view. Very convenient to the Vatican!
Cons: Shared bathroom can be a challenge with multiple people staying at the B&B. Provide much better instructions on how to find the B&B.
Location: Convenient to Vatican City.
This B&B is almost impossible to find. It is on the 4th floor of a building on the corner of Via Leone IX and Aurillo. There is absolutely no sign on the street that tells you where the Da Maria Jose a San Pietro is located. With out a doubt the best feature of this B&B is the location and its view of St Peters Basilica (assuming you have one of the 2 rooms facing St Peters). I would almost stay here again just for the view. The breakfast is a light standard Italian breakfast, but the croissants are fantastic. The staff mailed me prior to arrival and provided useful information on parking, however the restaurant they recommended was closed for holiday. I would eat at Papa Rex's less than a block away, the food, price and service was great. It would have been much better if the staff had provided specific joining instructions on exactly where the B&B was located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Location of hotel was convenient close to St Peters Basicila, tour bookings, restaurants and public transport. The hosts were quite accomodating to our needs with breakfast, assisting us with taxis and recommendations for eating out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Ottawa,Canada

Great location, great service!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and Alexandra was very helpful and accommodating! We went to bed at night with the dome of St. Peter's Bassilica lighting up our room.