Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very unhappy

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
booked to stay at this hotel, however got to stay at another random hotel owned by the company. it is was not as nice as the one booked so felt ripped off!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
In December, he had no heat in the radiators . Preheat a heater , and the bathroom is very cool .
2 out of 5
by Biplab

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The place and the hotel staff were okay, *except* the lady in the breakfast area, who seemed weirdly unwelcoming! We felt quite uncomfortable and don't think will book again. That said, it's close to the Roma Termini station and the rooms were okay for a November weather. Also, it's not a ``hotel'' per se, but rather apartment floors turned into mini hotel rooms. You also pay 3.5 euro/person/night in addition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a small B&B and not recommend for summer stay, NO Air conditions. The shower temperature is low. You need to have your phone roaming because you need to CALL before you meet the host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016
hello in our sit as well it is indicated very clearly that we do not have air con. And also the price is not high as other b&b with air con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

the B and B is ''OK'' is you wants the basics

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT.you have the best shoes store in the main street next to perfume shop , best shoes for the price.
Cons: WIFI HOT WATER AC FOR THE SUMMER IS A NEED WE HAD TO PAY 3.50 EUROS PER PERSON PER DAY WHICH IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE BOOKING :(
Location: There is a supermarket just in front santa maria maggiore church.cheap and nice we bought everything there.there are few shops around.
Our stay at this place was ok. Location is perfect to move around downtown however some other things went wrong. Here I go: wifi switches off once in a while so you have to go and reset it from the outside of the room. Hot Water was never consistent, it might burn you and then is cold, repeating this cycle over and over. We were in July when the sun and heat were crazy in Rome, the rooms they don't have AC at all, so consider this depending of the season you are going. Cause you might wake up needing a shower and a change of sheets :). Another tip for you guys , this time not about the hotel, when coming to Rome, its not to buy this tours of hop on-hop off busses, boat(a waste of money), etc unless you wanna have the boring chat about the city, buy a Rome guide and check it yourself. We rented a scooter for 4 days and we went by our own to every place these tours took us before. It was more enjoyable this way, you need a valid license(CAR ONE, IT DOESNT HAVE TO BE INTERNATIONAL AND DRIVE SMARTLY TRAFFIC COULD BE Challenging if unexperienced) WE HAD TO PAY 3.50 EUROS PER PERSON PER DAY WHICH IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE BOOKING :( so add this to you total collected by the hotel. In general if you just wanna have a bed to sleep is fine however if you are demanding and used to be treated specially then book a proper hotel in advance. Ah oe more thing the rooms are safe nothing got lost and they changed only the towels everyday. There was icecream and cookies for free in the kitch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When is a hotel not a hotel?

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
People should know that this is not a hotel. It is a three bedroom appartment in an appartment block. There is no reception or staff presence other than on day of arrival and cleaning staff. Room was small but clean and towels were supplied. Only one side locker and one non-functioning side lamp. Ensuite was fine, shower was good and room was always warm. Good location near Termini station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice hotel with really friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location, cheap.
Cons: Housecleaning under the beds.
We went in august 2014 - at the arrival a friendly staffmember called and helped us find the place. Told us some tourist tips and was all in all very helpful. The room was good, even though there were quite a lot of dust under the beds at the time we left. When we arrived it was perfectly fine, and there was housekeeping every day, where we could get new towels, bed clothing etc. Near the town center and the central station, Termini. A lot of good restaurants and icecream places in the nearest area. Also several supermarkets. There wasn't any noise during day or night. We would wfinitely go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff but not so friendly ants?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed here for a 3 night stay in Rome. It's located close to the historical centre and is quite cheap. The breakfast kind of disappointed me as I was expecting something like a buffet however it was just a coffee and a pastry from a nearby coffee shop (this was still quite pleasant). The room was made to be as clean as it could however we were still sharing the room with ants (which somehow came through the power socket?) additionally there was some mould in the shower - not a disturbing amount but more than I've ever experienced when staying in a B & B before. One thing that was fairly annoying was that I did not receive a receipt for the payment that was taken from my card; the man who met us was very friendly and said he would give me a receipt but did not show up with it or leave it in my room.
4 out of 5
by Laura Million from St. Louis, MO USA

Quiet Neighborhood

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
My daughter and I got in late to Rome and realized we did not have the address to the hotel. We called the owner and he came and met us and walked us to the hotel. Rooms were small but clean. We left early the next morning. It's a little walk from the train station, but it's on a quiet street so you don't have all that noise of Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for backpackers and students!

Posted May 17, 2014
The staff was very kind, and the hotel room was comfortable. Not luxury, but it was good for the price. Breakfast was served at a classic coffee bar with cappuccino's alongside delectable croissants. The kitchen didn't really 'work,' but if you're eating out it doesn't matter any ways. The area is right by the train station, and a close walking distance to all Rome's main attractions.