Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent day reception staff. Awful breakfast service - staff possibly racist. Loud noise in bedroom from building air conditioning. Not very clean. Very close to underground so easy to get around. Supermarker around the corner - convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review, we assure you that no one in our hotel is racist. We will do our best ti improve cleaning and air conditioning system and hope to host you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel is close to the main train station with links to the metro. This made it very easy to get to everywhere we needed without expensive taxis! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Overall a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mallary from Venus

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had some trouble with shower knobs but they sent one of the hotel staff to assist me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you had but glad that our staff managed to solve it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel was very good in terms of value for money, for a more 'budget' hotel it was very clean, the beds were comfortable, bathroom was lovely and large with a decent shower, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast included a good spread and very tasty! Only 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro (if that) or 20/30 mins to the colosseum, with restaurants nearby but set back off the main road on a quiet street. Also only a short walk from the main train station (or a few minutes on the metro). Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel, if you're looking for somewhere for bed/breakfast before you're off exploring the city etc, and would definitely consider staying there again for future trip to Rome :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we hope to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
This little hotel has got everything a solo traveler needs: affordable price, very friendly staff, proximity to the subway station. Location is its only disadvantage. But if you're here, do try the restaurant "La Taverna Italiana" (5min from the hotel).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Nadia Plama, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, we are in a very forunate location, close to everything but in a calm area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bongie

Clean Room and good breakfast hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel location not to far from Termini Terminal, clean and good breakfast. Good staff and so supportive to customer. Wi Fi available but it was average speed. Value for money is fair.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Hawaii

Two Thumbs Up!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Daniela exceeded my expectations. This hotel is a little old, but they keep it so nice and clean. The staff who work there are always kind and willing to answer any questions you may have. The lift is a little small but it can fit your bags in if you are staying on a higher floor. The breakfast was delightful. There was not much fruit, but there was many pastries, coffee cakes, breads and cheeses and meats, and croissants. It was plenty to help us get our day started. The beds are not the most comfortable, but again, it is a pretty old hotel. The neighborhood is very quiet. There is a grocery store very close which is perfect for getting what you need. There is also a really cool gelato place nearby that we visited almost every night. The metro is only a 10 minute walk away and the Colosseum was only 20 minutes away. Everything else you might want to see you would probably want to take a train to. All in all the Hotel Daniela was a cute place that we would happily return to in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thanks for your positive review about cleaning, staff, location and continental breakfast. We are glad that you would come back to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RedFanta12

Nice Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice Hotel, nothing fancy - HUGE bathrooms. Good A.C. But the hotel is not central located - bit far out from all attractions. But still good for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolina A.

Nice Stay but the personal not really nice!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
My family and I stayed for 3 days, Claudio the person who help as with the check in was the only nice person we met at the hotel. Thank you.!! The room didn't have air conditioner in our room which was really awful and the personal of the morning never help us changing our room! Thank you Claudio once again