Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Daniel's is situated in a great location close to many attractions and excellent restaurant's. The staff were top notch especially Mario who went way beyond any hotel staff I have encountered throughout the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

excellent hotel in the heart of rome

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay. I returned after 5 years because the previous time i had stayed i thought the room and the service was excellent, and i am convinced that if i go back to Rome, I will be back at this hotel. Rooms are wonderful, service is generous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is delicious, and the hotel is perfectly situated. Thank you to the Daniel's Hotel for making my stay in Rome most pleasurable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: AC working. Better breakfast choices. Train staff to have 'service with a smile' and try and help think of options to resolve or compensate for issues
Location: Spanish Steps and high end shopping are just outside the door or a few yards away. Vatican is a short taxi ride.
The hotel is in a great location. However, the cost of the hotel vs the amenities and service level is not in line. In our room the AC did not work but for a couple of hours over a 2 night stay. The breakfast is subpar. The hotel staff was not empowered to make any adjustments to compensate in any manner. The staff constantly made excuses but no issues were ever resolved. The best they could do was provide me a broken fan...when I requested a fan to help with the AC issue. A couple of the staff members seemed agitated when we asked for any help with issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Impressions

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The temperature of the building and elevators was not right. The rooms were poorly lite. The staff on the other hand wer fantastic, especially Mario and Andre.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from NYC

Great Location & Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful, booking our private Vatican tour and departing airport taxi for us. Location was excellent, near plenty of restaurants, main sights, and shopping. Loved the vintage decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location in Rome

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Daniels Hotel is small, quaint and most importantly in a perfect location (a block from the Spanish Steps) to walk to most all the sights in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from West Vancouver, BC

Decent but we would try another next time.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Good hotel. Smell of cigarette smoke in the room. They kept trying to cover it up with strong chemicals. We had to air the room each time we entered it. The breakfasts were ok but the capacity of the dining room was so small that we had to wait for a table one morning for 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from bendigo victoria australia

Great location No car access in front of hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Great location No car access in front of hotel but taxi picked us up out front to go to the airport We stayed in ther Vivaldi suite which had heaps of room, a spa tub and was very comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

A home away from home in Rome

Posted Oct 16, 2011
Daniel's is a lovely, efficient, impeccably maintained boutique hotel centrally located in Rome's fashion district, within walking distance of the Spanish steps. While the lobby and common areas were small the room itself was large and comfortable, very clean. The staff was personable, always helpful. Enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet in a cozy glassed in top floor room. Providing a small bowl of fresh fruit daily in our room was also very nice touch. From this location my husband and I were able to set out and visit practically all major areas of Rome on foot.