Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent facilities and location . Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Home away from home

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The location is perfect. Just near the barberini station.Right outside they have the gelato store and pepy's resto.The staff and owners were excellent.They allowed us to leave our bags for 4days and even arranged for our airport transport.You can also email and call them in advance for any questions you might have. For us who traveled europe for the first time.. we had an excellent experience with them. One day we will be back and we will definitely stay in Daphne..
5 out of 5
by kyungmee

Great location and good services

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The 3 nights stay of family room in the Daphne Trevi Roma hotel was great. The staff was very professional and kind, the condition of room was clean with heating system which we felt comfortable. My family also loved breakfast buffet. The street neighborhood was safe and clean. Walking distance to tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

City break

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel is in a central location which is easily walkable to all of the sights. The staff are friendly and very helpful. My only criticism would be that our room backed onto a courtyard used by a mixture of tenants who use it for general daily life (including hanging washing out, putting the ribbish etc) so we did not feel able to open our curtains to let day light into our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can I give the staff extra stars?!?

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff go above and beyond to help (coordinate dinner/ tickets/ easiest way to get round town)!!! We William definitely stay again no in Rome. The economy room was great for 2 people and included a mini fridge which was nice! It's safe, near the metro and very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service,convenient location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
THe hotel was very close to the metro station and attractions. The breakfast was adequate in a nice location.The only disadvantage was the lift was very small. There wasn't a TV in the room but this didn't affect my stay.I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Rome

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a great experience at the Daphne. It is located in the heart of Rome, close to the Trevi Fountain and we could walk everywhere. The staff went out of their way to offer suggestions and assisted in booking tour guides, taxis, etc. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique B&B in central Rome location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Unbelievably welcoming, friendly and helpful Staff. Wonderful continental breakfast. Great location. Value for money.
Cons: A nice sign outside the front door as you do wonder if you are at the right place when you first arrive !!!
Location: Within 5/10 minutes walk of the Trevi fountain and easy walking distance of many of Romes best sights. Also a couple of minutes to a metro station.
We loved our recent stay at the Daphne Trevi. The boutique B&B is in a great location, the room we had was very pleasant and comfortable and it was a perfect place to stay for our few days in Rome. The continental breakfast was fabulous, all fresh ingredients and the filled croissants were the best we have ever had. What sets this B&B above any other hotel/B&B we have stayed at (and we are seasoned travellers), is the staff. I can honestly say the staff at the Daphne Trevi provided by far the best service we have ever received. They could not do enough for us and they were so passionate about Rome, providing us with local knowledge, sightseeing tips, helping book tickets, restaurant suggestions and even emailing prior to our stay with detailed directions and providing us with information on what was open and closed as we were staying on a Sunday. I have never felt more welcome than I did at the Daphne Trevi. I will not be staying anywhere else in Rome and would recommend this B&B without hesitation. Just as a footnote, it's worth pointing out this is a B&B not a hotel so the facilities are limited (ie no TVs in rooms) but personally it wasn't an issue for us as there is so much to see and do in Rome that we wouldn't have used any additional facilities anyway. The price reflects this though and makes a stay here exceptional value for money.Not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff was great and bent overbackwards to accommodate every wish you might need. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Kept us fueled for the day. Internet was easy to connect to and supper fast. Location was great. Close to several restaurants and even a laundry service next door if needed. We loved it. Overall fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, definitely recommend it to friends.