Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln England

Excellent hotel well placed for visiting the city

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff are super and so helpful, our room was clean and cosy with no noise from other guests or outside.
Cons: Tea making facilities would be good.
Location: It's location is great, well placed for the sights, restaurants and shops.
This was our first visit to Rome and this hotel was excellent. It's well placed for all the sights, restaurants and shops. . It's a true gem of a find in the heart of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Very helpful with advice on restaurants. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, UK

Perfect central location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! There is really nothing to fault about this hotel.
Location: A few minutes from the Trevi & Spanish Steps. About 10 mins walk from the Pantheon, 15 mins to the beautiful Piazza Navona.
We've just come back from an amazing time in Rome. This hotel is simply lovely. It's centrally located, and so close to the Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain. There are restaurants right opposite the hotel and you have everything you need around you. The hotel itself is perfect. Quite compact but has everything you need. It's so peaceful and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums, PA

Great Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Located minutes from almost every tourist location in Rome. You have restaurants, and shopping at your fingertips and the staff cannot do enough for you! This is a keeper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel within easy walking distance of th

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It's location, friendly and helpful staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: Tea / coffee making facilities should be provided
Location: Excellent location - easy walking distance of everything
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious, with a very varied choice. Decor is good and our room and en suite were spacious enough. Our room, on the first floor, had air conditioning. Hairdryer, iron and small fridge in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities though. Our room overlooked the small street which could be quite noisy at times. Nice little bar opposite the hotel entrance, where You could sit outside in the sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Boutique hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel very close to the Trevi fountain. We had a classic room but would recommend you upgrade to a room with an outdoor patio area. They looked lovely and we did try to get an upgrade but unfortunately all booked out. Very peaceful area, comfy beds and very clean throughout. Good shower and bathroom. Nice to have mini bar but tea and coffee in the room is definitely needed. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were very attentive and pleasant throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location ,location, location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Perfect location close to shops, churches and restaurants ! Staff are incredibly friendly ! What more can you ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath , UK

Good hotel close to Trevi fountain

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was so quiet we couldn't believe we were in the city centre. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Gluten-free breakfast cereal, and more, available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and excellent rooms.
Cons: Bar was a bit basic with no till! Drinks charged to your room was the preferred method of payment.
Location: Near to the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Plenty of shops and food all around.
Great Hotel right in the middle of the major attractions. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for the city centre

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to all of the sites
Cons: None
Location: Easy reach of all of the sites
The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us