Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Vatican and public transport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is a gracious hotel with lovely high ceilings and pleasingly decorated. The staff is helpful and courteous. The breakfast is good with both hot and cold items but is virtually the same everyday. The windows open and the shutters are operable which lowers the noise level at night. The shower has problems with water pressure and the shower door doesn't keep water in. Location is great for both busses and metro (subway). We would certainly return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

This could be a top hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The room was good
Cons: Breakfast and reception staff
Location: Location is great for sightseeing with the Vatican close and plenty of good restaurants and shops
The hotel was fine and the rooms are comfortable with plenty of hot water at any time. While we were there breakfast was served on the roof terrace which at times was cold. The food was limited even though it was Continental breakfast and was constantly running out. The reason for this may have been because the lower lounge was being decorated, so I have to give them the benefit of the doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent. We also enjoyed the breakfast room very much.
Cons: We would have preferred a larger room had we known how small our room would be, but we made do.
Location: Terrific location -- easy walk to the Vatican, and nice walk with lots of shopping to the Piazza del Popolo. Good restaurants and a jazz club nearby.
Excellent location in Prati -- very close to the Vatican and several excellent restaurants, and close to Metro too. Very nice rooftop breakfast room, where we could plan our day, with bar service in the evenings. The hotel staff was very helpful with transportation and local directions. Excellent maid service. Our only issue was that our room was quite small -- the large (and comfortable) double bed left little space for luggage, though we were able to use the closet for most of our things. Bath was clean and adequate, with a large shower. Would recommend this hotel to travelers who spend their time out touring, not sitting in their rooms or hanging around their hotel. Good value for tourists who want to be out seeing things!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay but not a 4 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there last night before heading home. Arrival at hotel was not very welcoming, and even though a different clerk checked us out the next morning, he was even less friendly and personable, and even rude to other guests. The roof top terrace was nice even though the floor needs repairs, but the guy working the bar was less than personable, and a Jack and Coke cost 13 Euros. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some major renovate.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 5 minutes walking to St. Peter Square, 25 minutes Pantheon.
The slide shower door broken on our second day for seven day staying and remains broken until we left. bathroom sink do not have any counter top. Decorative old bed cover also use as thermal blanket which means you using the same cover with everyone else. TV is old and have not many options, the smell so old and stuffy. The location is perfect for St. Peter Square within 5 minutes walking distance but I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

nice hotel located close to the Vatican

Posted Aug 30, 2016
lovely hotel nicely located a stones throw away from the Vatican, there wasn't much room in the bedroom room but for a couple or a single person it is plenty! it is within walking distance of the modern and centre of Rome and the old city, only took 30-45 mins to get to the coliseum depending on stops for pictures. breakfast was continental with scrambled eggs and bacon hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benfleet

Nice hotel close to vatican

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very convenient to all tourist attractions ,hotel staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Nice little Rome hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Little hotel near to the Vatican and St Peters, friendly service, good breakfast served on the roof which is great. The room we had was clean but one if the shower doors were missing which resulted in wet floors! Fierce air conditioning kept us nice and cool, wifi poor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice and close to the Vatican! Walking distance.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Quite amazingly on budget and accessible to Vatcan and many other Metro linked places.