Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

We really enjoyed the staff help.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, the location, the cost, the hospitality, the breakfast, the safe environment, the information given, everything.
Cons: Everything was good, I don't have anything bad to say. We had a great service during the whole stay.
Location: Get in the train and go everywhere from there. I loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Hello Luis! Thank you so much for taking your time and write a comment about your experience at our place! We really appriciate your nice words as we work really hard to give you a great service! Hope to see you in the future! Kind regards Carolina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The main train and bus station of Rome is literally round the corner, and the major sites (colosseum etc all around 20-30 minutes walk away)
Outside was a bit noisey, but we closed the double glazed windows and they blocked out almost all the noise. There was nothing fancy about the room, in fact, it was basic and could have done with a face-lift, but it had everything needed - in particular, the bed was comfy and the shower was warm and powerful enough. The staff were friendly and responsive; they once forgot to give us new towels so I text their mobile number and within 5 minutes they had come over with towels. In terms of the included breakfast, it really isn't great. There is basically just a selection of croissants, bread and yogurts laid out with a coffee machine and kettle. In summary, if you just want a comfy bed and a decent shower to turn to after a long day of site-seeing, then Dem Guesthouse is a great good value option. If you are looking to spend a lot of time in your hotel, expect a real variety for breakfast and all the fancy extras in your room, then this is not the option for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRS

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel facilities is nice and the room is comfortable. Besides, it is near to the Termini station which can get all sort of transportation easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Didn't use them for airport shuttel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The room was ok for the price, staff are not at front frack as advertised,, you have to email them so they can run from other two guesthouse to check you in... Very limited food for breakfast ....same loaf of bread was there the 3 days I stayed there ..booked a airport shuttel with front desk was told it would cost 55 Eur but would give us a deal for 50 Eur pickup never arrived and they didn't replay to my emails for 1hr and 48 minutes ....by that time We had flagged a cab down had realize the flat rate for cab to the airport was 48 Eur ... Unfortunatlly it made for a stressful departure . Save yourself the stress and book a hotel with a real front desk and that follows up on reservations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by c, Hotel Management
Hello, we are really sorry about the inconvenience with the shuttel. We want to inform all our future guests that we changed the company and now the service is much better! About the breakfast we'll study new ways to satisfy you. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night was enough

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Shower and breakfast really poor, staff and cleaning quite normal
3 out of 5
by Maureen from Boston, MA, USA

Mixed review of DEM Guesthouse

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Location: Good central location--near Termini in Rome
Before leaving for Italy, I notified DEM Guesthouse by email of our approx arrival. When we left Termini Station for the guest house about 2:30 PM, we rang and rang the outer door, but no one responded. Finally, two people opened the door from the inside and we walked in. However, since DEM is located in an apartment building, we couldn't find it. There were no signs indicating where to go. We walked up stairs on the left and took an elevator to the second floor. We rang an apartment bell on that floor asking where DEM Guesthouse was. The man said 5th floor on other side, which turned out to be wrong. When we finally found the guesthouse, the young woman at the front desk said that she never heard the bell ring. She left the desk to go out, forgetting to give us our breakfast tickets, and never returned. We called another phone number to request breakfast tickets, which were delivered under our door that evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not impressed

Posted May 31, 2011
This place was not worth staying. While taking a shower they ran out of hot water. The picture of the room looks decent but not much of a bed & breakfast. Front desk has limited hours and wasn't that helpful. Location was convenient right by train station & centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

테르미니역에서 도보 3분~5분거리.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: 위치는 정말 굿이이에요!
테르미니역에서정말 가깝고요 다만 게스트하우스라고 표시가없어서 찾기힘들수있어요 맞은편 호텔을 찾아가셔야 편하고요. 한블럭이라고보시면됩니다. 주인분께서 마중나오셔서 편하게 찾을수있었어요. 방도 깨끗했고요. 매일 수건 2장씩 갈아주시고요 청소상태양호합니다. 또 간다면 갈 의향있어요 저렴하게 여행하실분 강추입니다! 조식도있어요! 파이.시리얼.빵.각종과자류...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Hotel centrico pero tiene sus detalles

Posted Aug 9, 2016
El hotel esta muy cerca de la terminal de trenes (5 min caminando) lo cual es muy conveniente para poder moverte en la ciudad por el metro. Pero la forma en la que funciona es que no es un hotel en si, si no pisos de departamentos hechos hotel, por lo cual tienen diferentes ubicaciones y en el que yo me quede, el edificio no era de lo mejor pero estaba en relación con lo que pague. Lo único muy malo era el aire acondicionado que era muy ruidoso y era difícil dormir con el prendido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Vicinissima la Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore; a circa 20 minuti a piedi si raggiunge il Colosseo.
Comoda la vicinanza a stazione Termini; Arredamento gradevole, ambiente pulito, personale disponibile; La colazione potrebbe essere più ricca, vari alimenti confezionati, ma la qualità era buona.