Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Irina from Toronto

Tiny, and horrible

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service and the smallest hotel rooms I have come across, anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
by james from winchester

Perfect near the station.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights, very friendly reception staff, good aircon (bit noisy though). Room was medium sized, but comfortable and bathroom was very good and quite large. Quad room was large enough but no more. Excellent TV service with multiple language movies (watched Big Hero 6 and Guardians of the Galaxy). Excellent breakfast. Very stylish decoration and a top inner-city hotel overall.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

A short stay in a clean hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great and friendly staff. Our room was tiny but it encouraged us to get outside and explore. It's right on the edge of all the main sights so be prepared to get the metro or walk a fair way to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love the staff at the hotel, they were all stars.
1 out of 5
by mohammad from NJ

Beware! No Elevator - worse place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this place solely based on reviews because it was our first time in Rome. Here are pros and cons.Cons:no Elevator for first 2 floors so you will have to haul your luggage up and down by stairs. Our fridge was broken so everything in it was hot and warm. Linda at the front desk said it will not be replaced until next morning but we check out the next day, so it didn't help at all. Our TV was not working and the remote they gave us was sticky from the back and some buttons. Linda came in to switch the TV to HDMI setting and it worked then. The Bathroom sink was clogged so the water will not go down the drain. When we reported to Linda, she asked whether it was like that when we entered? I was confused by this question because why would I clog the sink and then ask them to come fix it? They fixed it by taking out the sinkhole cover and placed it next to the faucet. We were disturbed the front desk person 3x during our one night stay and they didn't take care of issues professionally. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told that he is out of the country and will not be there so we can't escalate the issues. Also, they refused to give us any other room because they were fully booked. Pros: the location is great! We DON'T recommend this hotel at all. we visited 5 countries on our trip and this was by far the WORSE hotel for our stay. we spent about $170 a night to stay here. I wish we can get our money back for all the trouble they put us through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to metro

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Room very small and wardrobe only enough space in room for three. Hotel exterior grotty. Breakfast distinctly average and most impossible to get coffee and a long wait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joe

A real diamond in the rough.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
At first glance from the outside it just looks like an old building, but the inside was beautiful and spotless. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice stay. Good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Decoration beautifull, excelence location, near Termini Station
Cons: N/A
Location: Excelence
Very clean hotel. Beautiful rooms and hotel decoration. Good breakfasts. The location is perfect, near the termini station. Modern bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Comfortable and well situated

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Nice and clean and very pleasant staff. Well situated for all of the sites
3 out of 5
by Julie

Tiny Room

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean but so tiny. I wouldn't pay more than £40 for the room