Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Good location, close to Coloseum and centre.
We were very disappointed when we arrived at the hotel, the room was nothing like in the pictures, it was very very small, it was difficult to walk around that room, even just to pass next to the bed ( I am a small person, for a bigger man it must be very uncomfortable). There was no place to unpack things, also we asked for stuff not to come in, not to clean, we left a sign, but they came in anyways. I really didn't like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eng

Lovely hotel, close to Termini station

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great hotel, loved the stay. Only reason wouldn't rate 5* is because there was huge amounts of building work which we weren't warned about starting around 6am, but apart from that it was brilliantl. Staff even put a bottle of prosecco in the room for a birthday. Really posh vibe from the hotel with classy rooms. Good location, couple min walk to Termini.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a building shared by 2 other hotels. Reception for Demetra is on the 1st floor. From street entry there are some steps to a landing where there is a very small elevator which goes to the reception desk. From here there is no other elevator that services the room locations. Our room was 2 floors down. There was no porter when we checked in, to assist with luggage. Very difficult if you have lots of large luggage however all was good at checkout. Porter was there and took bags from room to street. Staff excellent, very friendly and helpful. Hotel spotless and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dissapointed with Demetra Hotel because we booked a shuttle service through the hotel and hotel already confirmed that someone will pick us up at the airport. When we arrived, we waited for almost an hour, and eventually we had to make phone calls to ask the hotel. Apparently, they somehow forgot to arrange a pick-up shuttle service for us. Not a good impression to begin with. Other than that, be careful with the bathtub in the bathroom. It is VERY high. I was traveling with my mom and she had a hard time getting in to the bathtub. Also, it is pretty slippery. Be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Clean Hotel near Roma Termini

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. It was a very clean hotel and had an updated modern decor. The location was great about a block and a half from Roma Termini. It was a nice comfortable place to stay. I will stay here again when I am back in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay! Shame only for 1 night!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic stay - shame only for 1 night! Close to/in the centre so easy to walk to lots of sights. Didn't feel noisy though. Rooms and hotel very modern and clean. Staff very friendly and were great with helping with storing our luggage , calling a taxi for the airport, allowing us to check in early .. Very helpful. Lovely stay at a great hotel, would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy, although specifically requested a quiet room, which added more disappointment to to the sleepless nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cute boutique hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and extremely helpful!
Cons: Our room was a little on the small side, but comfortable nonetheless.
Location: Based right next to Rome Termini station, its in ideal location to make this your base for getting around and sight seeing
Hotel Demetra was the best place for us to stay in Rome, particularly as we were only there for 1.5 days. Hotel is within walking distance from many of Rome's attractions, with lots of places to eat. The staff were warm and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Rome and would recommend it to anyone!