Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, die Sauberkeit der modern eingerichteten Zimmer und das wohl für italienische Verhältnisse gute bis sehr gute Frühstück.
Cons: Mehr Stauraum und Haken zum Aufhängen und ein besseres WLAN. Außerdem bessere Dusch-Wand oder nur Duschbäder.
Location: Das Hotel liegt 5 Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof Termini weg. Man kann von dort nahezu die gesamte Innenstadt Roms problemlos erlaufen!
Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich top, man muss dafür aber mit Straßenlärm (Hupkonzerte!) und nächtlichem Stühlerücken aus benachbarten Hotels bzw. Restaurants rechnen! Daher möglichst Ohropax verwenden. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Leider sind sie klein und haben kaum Stauraum und keine Garderobe. Zu dritt war es schon recht beengt und unkomfortabel. Unser Bad hatte leider eine Badewanne mit zu kurzer Dusch-Abtrennung, so dass man zur Vermeidung von Spritzern im Sitzen duschen musste. Das WLAN hat im Zimmer nur schwach mit Aussetzern funktioniert. Das Frühstück war absolut ausreichend und hat uns gut geschmeckt. Leider sind wir erst am letzten Tag darauf gekommen, das Personal zu bitten, den Kaffee / Capuccino heiß zu servieren. Es ist wohl dort üblich, diesen nur lauwarm zu trinken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very convenient hotel but small room

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: You have to walk few steps before reaching the lift level. If they can provide a ramp to move the baggage up to the level that would be helpful.
Location: Very close to the train station and lots of food selections around
The room is a bit small, it is really hard to open two ful size suitcase
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love the staff at the hotel, they were all stars.
1 out of 5
by mohammad from NJ

Beware! No Elevator - worse place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this place solely based on reviews because it was our first time in Rome. Here are pros and cons.Cons:no Elevator for first 2 floors so you will have to haul your luggage up and down by stairs. Our fridge was broken so everything in it was hot and warm. Linda at the front desk said it will not be replaced until next morning but we check out the next day, so it didn't help at all. Our TV was not working and the remote they gave us was sticky from the back and some buttons. Linda came in to switch the TV to HDMI setting and it worked then. The Bathroom sink was clogged so the water will not go down the drain. When we reported to Linda, she asked whether it was like that when we entered? I was confused by this question because why would I clog the sink and then ask them to come fix it? They fixed it by taking out the sinkhole cover and placed it next to the faucet. We were disturbed the front desk person 3x during our one night stay and they didn't take care of issues professionally. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told that he is out of the country and will not be there so we can't escalate the issues. Also, they refused to give us any other room because they were fully booked. Pros: the location is great! We DON'T recommend this hotel at all. we visited 5 countries on our trip and this was by far the WORSE hotel for our stay. we spent about $170 a night to stay here. I wish we can get our money back for all the trouble they put us through.
5 out of 5
by Izabela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louviers ( France)

Très bien situé

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Sa situation; la sympathie du personnel
Cons: L'insonorisation car on entend le bruit des camion de livraison le matin
Location: Le Colisée les nombrables musées , la gare de Rome; le Vatican...?
Sa situation au centra ville de Rome permet de visiter le centre, le Colisée même aller jusqu'à le Vatican à pieds et et profiter des bon restaurants et des commerces. Franchement c'est à conseiller à tout ceux qui sont passionner d'histoire romaine et de ses vestiges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to metro

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Room very small and wardrobe only enough space in room for three. Hotel exterior grotty. Breakfast distinctly average and most impossible to get coffee and a long wait
5 out of 5
by Michael from Aalborg

The perfect hotel experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had an absolute lovely vacation at Demetra Hotel. Very friendly staff who helped us a lot with tips to avoid long lines at major sites, printing out vouchers and always met us with a smile. The rooms are small, but have all you need for a sightseeing holiday. Breakfast buffet was delicious and contained all you needed to get a good start on a busy day with lots of sightseeing. In addition we had freshly brewed coffees (Cappuccino, cafe latte etc) every morning - so good. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main station where you can take the metro to all major sights. Though, we often ended up walking home as the hotel is so centrally located. Bonus tip - if you're on a budget, theres a bus from Ciampino airport to the main station (3 minutes from the Hotel) that's just 5 euro and 4 euro return. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joe

A real diamond in the rough.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
At first glance from the outside it just looks like an old building, but the inside was beautiful and spotless. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice stay. Good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Decoration beautifull, excelence location, near Termini Station
Cons: N/A
Location: Excelence
Very clean hotel. Beautiful rooms and hotel decoration. Good breakfasts. The location is perfect, near the termini station. Modern bathrooms.