Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The Deseo Home hotel was lovely and really affordable! We were only there three nights but it was lovely. The rooms were exceptionally clean, with a gorgeous big bed. The shower was a lovely size. Plus there was free WiFi and the breakfast options were wonderful. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a decently priced and cheerful stay in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean, well presented, good location. Friendly staff. Only fault would be there could have been a better choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good base to explore Rome

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: As above
The guest house looks nothing from the outside, but is very modern clean with a comfy bed . The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a good base to explore Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Has everything you need

Posted May 10, 2017
Booked a superior room and glad we did, although it had a large bed the room still wasn't massive but there was plenty of room for our luggage. Room was clean but is looking a little tired in places, especially some of the paintwork. Breakfast was perfect and the staff were very helpful. The location was great-we walked absolutely everywhere. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay at Deseo Home. Room was comfortable and cleaned everyday with new bed sheets and towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we arrived they gave us some ideas of what to do during our trip, also some recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was quite limited but it was nice. We walked pretty much everywhere so its in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, the rooms were modern and clean
Cons: Bathroom was on the small size, if I was to be picky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel and neighbourhood

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved it! Wonderful and helpful staff. Clean and new rooms. Don't be discouraged at first by the outside of the building -- it doesn't look like a hotel. It's a homey B&B feel, but modern. Neighbourhood is north of the centre/touristy area, which is our preference. We walked to everything but there's also buses and metro nearby. Make sure to get gelato at Romana and check out local restaurants. Go north as well to Coppedè to avoid tourists and see fairytale-like buildings!
5 out of 5
by Paige from Detroit

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
A easy wonderful check in, friendly staff and a great breakfast and wonderful room! Great value and close to the main train station.
4 out of 5
by Jayna

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cleaned everyday with new towels and toiletries. Staff very helpful. Great locations with easy access to bus and metro stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Really good little guesthouse in a great location. Staff very helpful. Rooms were modern and contemporary.