Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is fine but horrible/inexperienced service

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: Pls dont hire unqualified people to serve guests.
This hotel is right next to Pantheon. Front desk checked me in and I informed them that my wife was sick and would leave the very next day. He mentioned that they would charge for an extra person for that one day and the city taxes would be charged at the same rate. Himself and another woman were good with service. I had preponed my trip by a day to an earlier flight to get to my wife and Expedia clarified that they would refund the one day fare once the hotel approves it. I went to speak with front desk. The girl who checked me out had no clue about customer/guest service. She seemed to be the daughter of someone managing the hotel. She started to tell me in a pretty condescending tone, that she was doing me a very big favor by waiving the city taxes for the second person. I told her this was what we already agreed on and I am not seeking favors. She spoke with the manager to check on this (calling him Baba) and told me that her manager didn't approve the request. I was fine, but then she asked me the expedia contact and called expedia to speak with them. I was not sure why she was doing this since her manager already said no, so I asked her the reason. She said she wanted to check with Expedia if what i said was true, although they are not refunding the amount. This left me speechless. YOU DON'T JUDGE YOUR CUSTOMERS!!! I just paid the remaining charges and left quietly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Excellent Hotel centrally placed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very Happy with hotel and would return. We were upgraded and extra surprise was breakfast in room and happy all at no extra charge.Staff helpful and polite. Thoroughly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, air conditioning, cleaniness, size of room and bath!
Beautifully maintained and great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location for a short stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location is perhaps its most promising feature. The Pantheon is mere steps away, and the neighborhood is replete with shops and restaurants.
Cons: The shower was a bit musty (smelled vaguely of mold), but otherwise, everything was clean and in good condition.
Location: The Pantheon area is vibrant. Trevi is a few blocks away, as is Piazza Navona. Rome is walkable anyway, but this is a great home base.
Be prepared to walk into a building with minimal signage, where this 'bed and breakfast' style hotel is actually on the second floor. After some confusion, we finally made our way up to a very clean, well kept lobby and friendly concierge. The rooms are comfortable and offer plenty of room, and we had all of the modern Roman vacation essentials (WiFi, safe, Nespresso machine, Cable TV). We were only in town for one night, before our flight back to the US, and it was an ideal way to spend our last few hours there. The hotel is affordable, well-located, and serviceable - but don't expect something super fancy, exemplified by the fact that there is no concierge after 9:30pm (you have to call their parent hotel down a few blocks away if you have any pressing issues). Recommended for short stays and most definitely for budget travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A well centered hotel to everything!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: great water pressure, space in bathroom & very comfortable bed!
Cons: A warning that the entrance of hotel is in the alley. We thought our cabby was dumping us off somewhere wrong until hotel staff came & greeted us.
A Beautiful romantic experience & the staff was extremely friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very central location.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: More sound proofing for the room located beside the reception area.
Location: Everything was within walking distant and although we were in the hustle of everything in the centre we could not hear any outside noise from our room
We had a fantastic time in the hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The reason for only four stars is due to our room (102) being located beside the reception which could be a bit noisy in the morning. I would recommend this hotel and we particularly enjoyed happy hour which is a very thoughtful idea. Hotel was very central and an ideal location for people wanting to be within walking distance to all the main sights. Thank you for being so attentive to us on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND CLEAN

Posted May 2, 2016
NICE LOCATION NEARBY THE PANTHEON MANY OUTDOOR CAFES IN THE AREA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We loved the location steps from the Pantheon. The room was very nice and had lots of little perks. We loved the happy hour in the lobby with wine, prosecco, and snacks before we headed out for the evening. The staff was so amazing and friendly and tried to always be attentive and helpful. I would say they don't really know good spots for eating, however, since they recommend places other guests have mentioned and never ate at any of them. I would suggest Rick Steve's or other travel sites for restaurant recommendations instead. Hotel was lovely and the only reason I gave the facility 4 stars was because it's on the second floor accessible by stairs and the lift is half way up the stairs which made it challenging for my mom with a cane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Fabulous hotel in an amazing location.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We spent three nights at the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our room was beautiful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely. The location was amazing, we were literally 20 steps away from the Pantheon, with all other famous sites such as the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps only 5-10 minutes walk away. Each evening between 6-8pm, the hotel put on a selection of red wine, prosecco and nibbles for free. The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful. The next time I return to Rome, I will return here and have recommended this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire England

Hidden gem in the heart of Rome

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Amazing location, all the sights within walking distance, the furthest being the colloseum about 15 min stroll, the nearest being the pantheon, literally seconds away! Staff were super friendly and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean, well equipped and quiet. Happy hour in reception area a nice touch. Free wine and nibbles :)