Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location, right off the Pantheon. The staff was incredibly sweet and friendly! I would def stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this extremely positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon Best regards Staff
5 out of 5
by Nir

Hotel is great located! great area with lost of re

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room is not so big, no view from the window, but overall a great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The staff at this hotel are amazingly helpful. The hotel is walking distance to everything. There are grocery stores, cheese shops, bakeries and gelato all near the hotel. There are only six rooms at this hotel. Staff is not present at night. Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning. It was quaint and comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tami

Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are amazing and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is fine but horrible/inexperienced service

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: Pls dont hire unqualified people to serve guests.
This hotel is right next to Pantheon. Front desk checked me in and I informed them that my wife was sick and would leave the very next day. He mentioned that they would charge for an extra person for that one day and the city taxes would be charged at the same rate. Himself and another woman were good with service. I had preponed my trip by a day to an earlier flight to get to my wife and Expedia clarified that they would refund the one day fare once the hotel approves it. I went to speak with front desk. The girl who checked me out had no clue about customer/guest service. She seemed to be the daughter of someone managing the hotel. She started to tell me in a pretty condescending tone, that she was doing me a very big favor by waiving the city taxes for the second person. I told her this was what we already agreed on and I am not seeking favors. She spoke with the manager to check on this (calling him Baba) and told me that her manager didn't approve the request. I was fine, but then she asked me the expedia contact and called expedia to speak with them. I was not sure why she was doing this since her manager already said no, so I asked her the reason. She said she wanted to check with Expedia if what i said was true, although they are not refunding the amount. This left me speechless. YOU DON'T JUDGE YOUR CUSTOMERS!!! I just paid the remaining charges and left quietly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Excellent Hotel centrally placed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very Happy with hotel and would return. We were upgraded and extra surprise was breakfast in room and happy all at no extra charge.Staff helpful and polite. Thoroughly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a wonderful hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and the location added to the thrill of being in Rome. Not our first visit but still so exciting. Love this city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. Few blips (a/c broke down) but staff did all they could to make us comfortable. Room was not in the best location as directly next to reception and could hear everything at front desk, but decent value for money and amazing location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
So handy to everything. Less than 100metres from the Pantheon. Room was very quite. Only 6 rooms so a delightful boutique hotel. We had room 6 lovely decor.