Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location. It is walking distance from pretty much everything. They are only staffed in the morning which did not bother me. They stopped by every morning around 11am to check on us and give us fresh towels and bedding. They also set up transportation for us to and from the airport. The rooms were also fairly largs and had very nice bathrooms. Unlike other reviewers we had no issues with noise from other guests. There are only 5 rooms in the building and we were in the very back. It was very quiet most of the time. There were a few minor things that could be improved. The air conditioning was almost non existent. It was in the low 90s the whole week we were there. Our room was always warm but not unbearable. The beds were not really comfortable but not horrible. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

forferdelig

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: ligger lett tilgjengelig både fra vatikanet, trastervere og piazza navona
Cons: air condition og senger.
sengene knirker noe inn i hampen, våkner hver gang du snur deg pga knirkingen. i tillegg så virker air conditionen kun i inngangshallen, ikke på rommene, i tillegg så er madrassene så ihjel-ligget at fjærene spretter ut på siden.... sovesofaen tipper viss du er tøff nok til å prøve å sove i den pga knirkete senger. dama i resepsjonen var udregelig, og absolutt ikke god på kundeservice... derimot var mannen som satt i resepsjonen veldig hyggelig ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Position
An e-mail explaining how to gain access when reception is unmanned, would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freising

Super Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Für einen kurzen Rom Aufenthalt zu empfehlen! Kein deutsches TV, aber braucht man ja eigentlich auch nicht. Frühstück in der Bar nebenan. Typisch italienisch! Café, Gebäck und O-Saft. Die Rezeption war bei uns nicht besetzt, aber telefonisch (kostenlos) sofort erreichbar. Uns wurde auch der Transport vom und zum Flughafen organisiert! Top! Die Zimmer waren sauber. Die Betten bequemer als wir gedacht hätten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sentralt, enkel standard

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 dager på et lite hotell. Helt ok. Renslig. Lite bad, gode senger, enkel frokost. Sentralt, fem minutter fra Peterskirken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentral gelegen, gegenüber der Engelsburg

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: die zentrale Lage
Location: sehr zentral, Vatikan, Engelsburg und Piazza Navona sind füssläufig schnell erreichbar
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, gegenüber der Engelsburg, nahe dem Vatikan und der Piazza Navona. Man darf keinen grossen Komfort erwarten, Preis/Leistung ist aber grosso modo okay. Da die meisten Zimmer zur Strasse liegen, ist die Lautstärke sehr hoch, die Parterre-Zimmer sind ebenerdig und gewöhnungsbedürftig, sehr dunkel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel close to vatican

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to site-seeing destinations.
Cons: The shower head was damaged. There were cracks in the ceiling and a duty floor. But all in ll we just wanted a bed to lie in.
Location: Vatican. St Angelo. Cafés and a few restaurants. You will have to walk for 10 minutes to get to some really nice bars.
Overall good experience, a few minor things wrong with the room but nothing major. Very convenient and close or best sites. Everything within a 20 minute walk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secure, small, good location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, clean all tile floors, a light breakfast is served next door
Cons: A full king bed instead of two singles tied together. Control of the room temperature. The room was hot. Better connection to the front desk
Location: It's Rome. If you can't find something to do you must be dead.
The Domizia is a guest house not a hotel. Secure and in a good location but with limited facilities. Each room is about 4' below grade which means you have a nice view of Ponte San'Angelo and people's knees. The room is not too big and the shower small. The little refrigerator is nice to keep snacks cool. The street noise is bearable but definitely audible. With the window open you must shout. The front desk is a ten minute walk away, upstairs, behind two locked doors that you have to buzz through. Though only manned from the morning until about 7pm (19:00) a kind staffer called from his home to help arrange our lost luggage. They were great but don't expect a front desk. A bus stop and taxi stand are very close. The 40 (express) and 64 (local) run to Termini Station frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect location for seeing the sites of Rome. Overall a nice hotel BUT the description of "air conditioned" is a slight stretch as it's a single centralised unit for all the rooms which is underpowered as the rooms did not feel very cool. Also, the metal frame beds were rather noisy. Once again, overall a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Etienne

L'hôtel idéal pour visiter Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement parfait, la chambre 5 vaste et très calme, le personnel adorable de bout en bout. Prendre le ptit dej´ au bar d'à côté, Hyper sympa.
Cons: Quasiment pas. Il pourrait néanmoins y avoir plus de lumière diurne dans la suite n°5, intime mais peu éclairée.
Location: Vue sur le pont et le château saint ange dès qu'on sort, en face de l'´hôtel. Zone piétonne et centre historique, tout aux alentours.
Nous avons passé un séjour merveilleux, inoubliable, véritablement. Grandiose. Rome est immortelle éternelle, atemporelle, et nous a totalement subjugués. À. Chaque instant, il faut tourner la tête dans tous les sens pour ne pas rater de merveilles... Pour nous qui aimons énormément Paris, Rome est néanmoins La plus belle ville que nous ayons connus. L'´hôtel est idéalement placé pour visiter Rome. En face du Vatican et du château Saint Ange, à 5 minutes à pieds de la piazza Navona, en plein cœur du centre historique et de la zone piétonne. Nous avons effectué toutes nos visites à pieds, avec notre poussette et bébé dedans !!! Nous y retournerions sans hésiter un instant.