Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good Value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We didn't stay in the Domizia Sancti Angeli as there was a problem with the apartment so stated in another apartment nearby, which was huge and had a kitchen, lounge and 2 bedrooms. It was a fantastic location, on the via dei coronari and easy walking distance to coliseum, Vatican and 2 min from piazza navona. Couple of things to note....you do not check in at the hotel, you need to go to reception a short walk away. You should receive an email that explains everything. Breakfast is at a local café, where you get a pastry, coffee, juice and fruit. The food was lovely and staff friendly. All in all, the apartment was great for those on a budget and in a fantastic location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad experience in Roma

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
room 1-4 are facing to the main road, the cars and motorbikes are driving through your window. Room 5 is in the other side, however, there's no wifi access in room 5. I stayed two nights here, first night in ROOM 1, there was no heater working, freezing cold during the night, called them and explained and waited for two hours, nobody showed up. And they said there's nobody working after 3pm. Finally successfully changed to room 5, and avoided the noisy voice from the main road through the windows. But the second night when I came back to hotel ,found out there's no wifi and no hot water, I called them again, really difficult to reach them since they rarely reply the phone! They still didn`t make any solution for me, but asked me to leave and change another hotel when it was 23pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Central Rome

Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for 3 nights & left after 1. This is not a hotel, even a guest house has a breakfast room. We had to go around the corner for a measly coffee & croissant in exchange for a voucher. The room had no natural light as the room is in the basement & the only windows looked out onto the plumbing service chamber with terrible smells. The beds were nothing more than very uncomfortable camp beds & not at all memory foam as advertised! There was no one to meet us & the owner did not answer our calls. It took us over 2 hours to get in thru the hotel door after having to walk for miles to find the owner. No information was sent to us via email as other guests had apparently received. We had to track down the owner with the assistance of the shop assist next door to get access to our room. Ridiculous! After the 1st night we contacted the owner & pointed out the false advertising & were immediately accommodated with another hotel who were very accomodating, even though we had to change rooms every night of our stay. This wasted an incredible amount of our holiday time & ruined our stay in Rome considerably.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Modern and clean but smallish room in a great neighborhood close to all the attractions. We walked almost everywhere and it is close to buslines to Termini. Front desk was also very friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location. It is walking distance from pretty much everything. They are only staffed in the morning which did not bother me. They stopped by every morning around 11am to check on us and give us fresh towels and bedding. They also set up transportation for us to and from the airport. The rooms were also fairly largs and had very nice bathrooms. Unlike other reviewers we had no issues with noise from other guests. There are only 5 rooms in the building and we were in the very back. It was very quiet most of the time. There were a few minor things that could be improved. The air conditioning was almost non existent. It was in the low 90s the whole week we were there. Our room was always warm but not unbearable. The beds were not really comfortable but not horrible. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Position
An e-mail explaining how to gain access when reception is unmanned, would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel close to vatican

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to site-seeing destinations.
Cons: The shower head was damaged. There were cracks in the ceiling and a duty floor. But all in ll we just wanted a bed to lie in.
Location: Vatican. St Angelo. Cafés and a few restaurants. You will have to walk for 10 minutes to get to some really nice bars.
Overall good experience, a few minor things wrong with the room but nothing major. Very convenient and close or best sites. Everything within a 20 minute walk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secure, small, good location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, clean all tile floors, a light breakfast is served next door
Cons: A full king bed instead of two singles tied together. Control of the room temperature. The room was hot. Better connection to the front desk
Location: It's Rome. If you can't find something to do you must be dead.
The Domizia is a guest house not a hotel. Secure and in a good location but with limited facilities. Each room is about 4' below grade which means you have a nice view of Ponte San'Angelo and people's knees. The room is not too big and the shower small. The little refrigerator is nice to keep snacks cool. The street noise is bearable but definitely audible. With the window open you must shout. The front desk is a ten minute walk away, upstairs, behind two locked doors that you have to buzz through. Though only manned from the morning until about 7pm (19:00) a kind staffer called from his home to help arrange our lost luggage. They were great but don't expect a front desk. A bus stop and taxi stand are very close. The 40 (express) and 64 (local) run to Termini Station frequently.