Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Central Rome

Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for 3 nights & left after 1. This is not a hotel, even a guest house has a breakfast room. We had to go around the corner for a measly coffee & croissant in exchange for a voucher. The room had no natural light as the room is in the basement & the only windows looked out onto the plumbing service chamber with terrible smells. The beds were nothing more than very uncomfortable camp beds & not at all memory foam as advertised! There was no one to meet us & the owner did not answer our calls. It took us over 2 hours to get in thru the hotel door after having to walk for miles to find the owner. No information was sent to us via email as other guests had apparently received. We had to track down the owner with the assistance of the shop assist next door to get access to our room. Ridiculous! After the 1st night we contacted the owner & pointed out the false advertising & were immediately accommodated with another hotel who were very accomodating, even though we had to change rooms every night of our stay. This wasted an incredible amount of our holiday time & ruined our stay in Rome considerably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaela from Lausanne

visite de rome

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
L'emplacement de l'hôtel pour les visites parfait. Mais... chambres très mal sonorisées, beaucoup de bruits de l'extérieur, à côté d'une route très fréquentée. Joli quartier piétonne tout prêt avec des petits bistros sympa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central beliggenhed i centrum.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Helt ok at man fik morgenmadsbilletter til morgenmadsrestauranten i nabobygning.
Cons: Ingen hylder i skabet. Man anede ikke om det var dag eller nat, når man var på sit hotelværelse. Vindue med gitter ud til mørk skakt.
Skøn beliggenhed i gå afstand til stort set alle seværdigheder. Trist mørkt værelse, uden vindue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ibrahim from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Modern and clean but smallish room in a great neighborhood close to all the attractions. We walked almost everywhere and it is close to buslines to Termini. Front desk was also very friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location. It is walking distance from pretty much everything. They are only staffed in the morning which did not bother me. They stopped by every morning around 11am to check on us and give us fresh towels and bedding. They also set up transportation for us to and from the airport. The rooms were also fairly largs and had very nice bathrooms. Unlike other reviewers we had no issues with noise from other guests. There are only 5 rooms in the building and we were in the very back. It was very quiet most of the time. There were a few minor things that could be improved. The air conditioning was almost non existent. It was in the low 90s the whole week we were there. Our room was always warm but not unbearable. The beds were not really comfortable but not horrible. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

forferdelig

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: ligger lett tilgjengelig både fra vatikanet, trastervere og piazza navona
Cons: air condition og senger.
sengene knirker noe inn i hampen, våkner hver gang du snur deg pga knirkingen. i tillegg så virker air conditionen kun i inngangshallen, ikke på rommene, i tillegg så er madrassene så ihjel-ligget at fjærene spretter ut på siden.... sovesofaen tipper viss du er tøff nok til å prøve å sove i den pga knirkete senger. dama i resepsjonen var udregelig, og absolutt ikke god på kundeservice... derimot var mannen som satt i resepsjonen veldig hyggelig ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Position
An e-mail explaining how to gain access when reception is unmanned, would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freising

Super Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Für einen kurzen Rom Aufenthalt zu empfehlen! Kein deutsches TV, aber braucht man ja eigentlich auch nicht. Frühstück in der Bar nebenan. Typisch italienisch! Café, Gebäck und O-Saft. Die Rezeption war bei uns nicht besetzt, aber telefonisch (kostenlos) sofort erreichbar. Uns wurde auch der Transport vom und zum Flughafen organisiert! Top! Die Zimmer waren sauber. Die Betten bequemer als wir gedacht hätten.