Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good Value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We didn't stay in the Domizia Sancti Angeli as there was a problem with the apartment so stated in another apartment nearby, which was huge and had a kitchen, lounge and 2 bedrooms. It was a fantastic location, on the via dei coronari and easy walking distance to coliseum, Vatican and 2 min from piazza navona. Couple of things to note....you do not check in at the hotel, you need to go to reception a short walk away. You should receive an email that explains everything. Breakfast is at a local café, where you get a pastry, coffee, juice and fruit. The food was lovely and staff friendly. All in all, the apartment was great for those on a budget and in a fantastic location.
3 out of 5
by Timo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad experience in Roma

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
room 1-4 are facing to the main road, the cars and motorbikes are driving through your window. Room 5 is in the other side, however, there's no wifi access in room 5. I stayed two nights here, first night in ROOM 1, there was no heater working, freezing cold during the night, called them and explained and waited for two hours, nobody showed up. And they said there's nobody working after 3pm. Finally successfully changed to room 5, and avoided the noisy voice from the main road through the windows. But the second night when I came back to hotel ,found out there's no wifi and no hot water, I called them again, really difficult to reach them since they rarely reply the phone! They still didn`t make any solution for me, but asked me to leave and change another hotel when it was 23pm.
3 out of 5
by Gledson

meia boca. mas confortavel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bom, chegamos proximo as 15h, porem o hotel não possui serviço. é apenas uma seção de quartos de um hotel mais afastado da centro. fomos atendido por um hospede que estava no quarto. ele abriu a porta e fomos até o balcão onde tinha a chave do quarto em meu nome. Levamos dois dias para ver o pessoal que limpa e atende na recepção. Ficamos sem café no primeiro dia em fim foi um tremendo aperto, porem nossa viagem era para ser uma aventura e isto faz parte localização perfeita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Central Rome


Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for 3 nights & left after 1. This is not a hotel, even a guest house has a breakfast room. We had to go around the corner for a measly coffee & croissant in exchange for a voucher. The room had no natural light as the room is in the basement & the only windows looked out onto the plumbing service chamber with terrible smells. The beds were nothing more than very uncomfortable camp beds & not at all memory foam as advertised! There was no one to meet us & the owner did not answer our calls. It took us over 2 hours to get in thru the hotel door after having to walk for miles to find the owner. No information was sent to us via email as other guests had apparently received. We had to track down the owner with the assistance of the shop assist next door to get access to our room. Ridiculous! After the 1st night we contacted the owner & pointed out the false advertising & were immediately accommodated with another hotel who were very accomodating, even though we had to change rooms every night of our stay. This wasted an incredible amount of our holiday time & ruined our stay in Rome considerably.
3 out of 5
by Michaela from Lausanne

visite de rome

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
L'emplacement de l'hôtel pour les visites parfait. Mais... chambres très mal sonorisées, beaucoup de bruits de l'extérieur, à côté d'une route très fréquentée. Joli quartier piétonne tout prêt avec des petits bistros sympa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central beliggenhed i centrum.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Helt ok at man fik morgenmadsbilletter til morgenmadsrestauranten i nabobygning.
Cons: Ingen hylder i skabet. Man anede ikke om det var dag eller nat, når man var på sit hotelværelse. Vindue med gitter ud til mørk skakt.
Skøn beliggenhed i gå afstand til stort set alle seværdigheder. Trist mørkt værelse, uden vindue.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Modern and clean but smallish room in a great neighborhood close to all the attractions. We walked almost everywhere and it is close to buslines to Termini. Front desk was also very friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels