Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Has great location. Walking distance to Colossem and staff is very helpful. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel apartment at all to any one who are willing to vist rome there are better place first of this hotel apartment too deep inside narrow Street not easy to find it i took barely 2 hours to find no reception gate was closed i had try to call hotel contact number not respond at all i was freezing out for 1 hour to open main gate. Finally some one out from same building i enter inside no sign bond which floor hotel rooms i couldnt in check i gave up than walk half hour other side i found other hotel i did check in i was already paid for this hotel advise 148$ next day i sent email no response than i again approached direct to hotel aroun 4pm i press bell door half hour i stayed there no one give answer main gate was closed didn't even reply my email my 2 night money gonna. Please dont waste your time to book this hotel same price u will get better place near restaurants bar grocery as u can see the main gate closed i sent picture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Within walking distance to the city centre. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Best hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The room was clean, very pretty, and the shower was great. Breakfast was brought to your room nice and warm and the staff was incredible, and helpful. I would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Giacomo from Orlando, FL

AMAZING PLACE!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Anna was an amazing host! We arrived at the B&B and accidentally forgot one of our cell phones in the taxi cab. Anna immediately called the taxi call center for us and, eventually, we were able to retrieve it. The room was small but very comfortable for what we needed. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent. On our last day we had to leave before breakfast was served and Anna left a voucher four us to get breakfast at a very close cafe. Amazing! Very quiet neighborhood, perfect for people who don't mind sacrificing some space, but who still enjoy great service, comfort and quality. I would come back here without a doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Location is perfect, near coloseo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Coloseo is just walking distance with the place. Nice staff. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Walter from Exeter England

60th birthday surprise 5 day visit

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location, 6/7 minute walk from the coliseum and Baths of Caracalla. Local bus service close by which provides good access into the old city, alternatively 40 minute walk which was my preferred choice as you get the chance to see the sights at your own pace. There is so many things to do you need a minimum 7 day holiday to fit it all in. Be careful there are many street vendors trying to sell overpriced tickets avoiding the queues at the main attractions. We found queues took no more than 15 min with some venues free e.g St Peters Basilica and tickets upto half the cost of the so called "beat the queue tickets.
4 out of 5
by Hannah from York

Amazing value and great outside space

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is spacious and comfortable with everything you need and more. The decor and facilities were to a very high standard. The kitchen was very well equipped and the huge balcony/terrace was lovely to sit out and have breakfast and drinks. The staff we met were helpful and friendly. They assisted us in organising a taxi and looking after our luggage for the day when we had checked out. The location is a little outside the city centre, but in 15 minutes walk you can be at the Colosseum. We took a bus from the train station when we arrived in Rome, which was quick and simple (you buy your ticket from the newsagent in the station then there are timetables and an information point outside). There is also a bus (number 81 I think) that goes from the end of the hotel street straight to Vatican City. The 'hotel' is apartments within a residential building, so could be a little more difficult to find, but we didn't have any problems. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish it could have been longer, highly recommended.